Continental ContiSportContact 5 P

The Continental ContiSportContact 5 P is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental ContiSportContact 5 P
74%[average]
Dry Grip
87%
Wet Grip
81%
Road Feedback
80%
Progressiveness
78%
Wear
57%
Comfort
74%
Buy Again
58%

Continental ContiSportContact 5 P Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus ST

Best tyre i've ever used the grip in both the dry and wet is outstanding.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 15,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Passat CC

02.01.2012
Just today fitted 2 off Conti Sport 5 to front wheels of Passat CC 2.00 tdi
140 bhp Blue motion (2011 model)
Replacing Conti Sports 3's which had covered 15000 miles in 9 months of mainly fast motorway driving.
Cant say anything yet as no miles covered, Hope they are better than 3's as never 100% sure with grip, and not really happy with wear rate, but on changing found that all 4 tyres were 7 psi under inflated 32psi not 39 psi and tracking was out on front.
Putting the correct PSI in has certainly hardened up ride even on comfort setting, will be interesting when I switch to Sport (shake my fillings loose)

Anyway I will update when a few miles covered

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-W
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Skoda Octavia

Good tyre, excellent grip on wet road, i will buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

BMW E63 645Ci

absolutely superb tyres , amazing grip in wet or dry , but where they really excel is in comfort , most 19 inch tyres ive had are back breaking but these absorb the bumps and potholes , hugely impressive

Tyre size reviewed: 275-35-19-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Honda Accord

Absolute heaven and worthy of the rave reviews they are getting. Amazing comfort, feedback and wet grip. I've used allot of tyres over the last few years on many cars (Dunlop, Goodyear, Bridgstone, Michelin)

Like all Continentals expensive and I'm expecting them not to last quite as long as an equivalent premium manufacturer. But if you really care about your car you will buy this tyre! I can see why Audi have now started fitting these as OE spec to RS3's and R8's.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz C63 AMG

Mind blowing.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-30-19-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 4,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz E350

Absoloutley Brilliant Tyre!!! The grip is massive in wet and dry compared to my old one's. I have replaced all four tyres from Dunlop SP SPORT MAXX GT, which i have had 2 sets in 24,000 miles. Ridicilous wear on Dunlops. I have yet to see how long these new conti's last but will leave feedback.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-18-W
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 600 Spirited miles

Audi R8 V10 SPYDER

Recently fitted a full set of these to my Audi R8 V10 Spyder, instead of replacing the P Zeros with the same i decided to try these out based upon recomendations from Audi and Forums. I have to say they are so much quieter than the Pirellis, very good feedback and cornering at high speed and on the track is better than the P Zeros, they are similar in price. hoping i get better wear too as the P Zeros only lasted 6000 miles ( although this did inc a couple of track days ! )also very reasuring in the wet and braking. Very happy with them.

Tyre size reviewed: 295-35-19-W
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Volvo V70 R AWD

Seriously good tyre, just wish they were a bit cheaper!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz C63 AMG

I replaced Michelin PS2 tyres with these on my Mercedes Benz C63. I have to say, they're a vast improvement, front and back. There is plenty of predictability at the rear whereby the PS2 I found would go without much warning. Rear traction is very good, TCS rarely interrupts unless wet/cold and the front tyres dig in and guide you round with precision. The car is naturally quite tail happy but, after 5000 spirited miles on the rear, there's still a good 6mm of meat which, is contrary to the reviews I've read about fast wear. I do however have the geometry correct and don't melt the tyres driving like my life depends on it each way of my commute. Front wear I cannot comment on as these are newer but, so far so good. I'd like to try Michelin PSS next as a direct comparison, as they seem to be the only real contender but, I won't be upset if these 5P's last a while.

Road noise is low, and ride is slightly less crashy, a God send with this bone shaking suspension but by no means is the ride squishy, nor do the sidewalls give way; I'm not sure how they've done it.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.