Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

The Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season is a All Season Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season
60%[average]
Dry Grip
79%
Wet Grip
63%
Road Feedback
76%
Progressiveness
73%
Wear
75%
Comfort
72%
Buy Again
63%

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Easy Going miles

Jeep XJ Cherokee

Sorry, but these are great tyres. Specifically produced for Landrover Evoque. The comments above are not worthy as this guy has clearly commented on a different pattern! The verde is not yet available in 235/70R16.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-70-16-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Porsche Cayenne Turbo

I need this tyres

Tyre size reviewed: 295-35-21-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Tiguan

Fitted from the factory by VW theTiguan with powerful tdi can really lay down the power and these tyres are perfectly suited . When the southeast was covered in snow shortly after I purchased the car the 4 motion system and these tyres gave sure footed progress. In the dry these rather fat 50 profile tyres offer amazing levels of grip. After having a Leon Cupra and mondeo TX sport on 40 series rubber and lowered suspension the Tiguan has surprising levels of grip and corning ability. For a 4wd car , dsg and 240 ps returning 50+ mpg means the rolling resistance of these tyres can`t be too bad. Wet grip has been peerless and with mild off roading on wet mud , again total confidence. These tyres have had to put up with rutted roads and regularly mounting kerbs , no sign of damage. Also compared the the continentals and Bridgestones on previous cars , after 8k miles there is minimal wear. I am surprised and delighted with these tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-50-19-W
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 25,000 Easy Going miles

Volvo XC90 D5 185 HP

Bought four of these tyres for my Volvo xc90 in March 2013 and have done 25000 miles since. Down to 3.5mm on the front and loads of wear left on the rear. Never skidded or lost grip. Never tested in the snow as I live in the South of England. I don't really know what is meant by road feedback or responsiveness but have put at a 10 because I can feel the road and when I turn the steering wheel the car responds by going around a corner. I guess this must be for the boy racers out there. I have driven XC90s for 10 years and these are the best tyres I have had.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 54,000 Average miles

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

Until I read other reviews about these tyres I wasn’t sure what to say other than they are excellent value for money.
I didn’t really believe they would last this long.They were fitted on my Evoque(Pure SD4 Diesel) as standard when I bought the car. Coming up for 4 years old, I replaced the front tyres at 44000 miles and am now about to replace the rear ones at 54000 miles. They still have plenty of tread but as its going in for an MOT and 4th year annual service soon, Im getting the back ones done as well.
Ive had no issues with comfort, noise or anything other than I have had 2 punctures for some reason as I rarely go off road but these were repaired by my Range Rover dealer free of charge.
A superb tyre and can thoroughly recommend.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-V
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 30,000 Spirited miles

Ford Ranger

2016 3.2 5cyl diesel turbo 6 speed tiptronic Ford Ranger.
38PSI all around
49000 km Still have 4mm tread on all 4
Wheel alignment every 5000 km
Excellent tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-55-20-W
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 58,000 Average miles

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

Fantastic tyres - suited the car perfectly. No issues with grip on and off road, or even in snow. Amazed at how long they lasted - 58000 miles and still some tread left (I had swapped them front to rear to even out the wear). I wouldn't have changed them yet if I hadn't got a large nail in one. Hope the replacement ones last as well as the originals.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-V
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Average miles

Volvo XC90 2.9 T6

Excellent tyre, excellent feedback, excellent handling.

Cant comment yet on wet peformance - no rain!!!!

Cant comment yet on wear performance - only been on the car for a month!!!

Far far better than the Michelin Diamaris that I had previously fitted all round, better price and better road feel. Certainly wont be going with Michelin ever again.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Porsche cayenne s

They are still very new, but these tires are substantially better that many of the options in my car's size category. I haven't experienced any wet weather, but on day, the grip is excellent. So far I'd purchase them again!

Tyre size reviewed: 265-55-18-H
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Volvo XC60 D5 AWD Auto

Lasted almost exactly 30,000 on front changed with 2mm left on inner and 3mm middle and outside (still going on rear)

Good through wet mud (pretty deep mud) , wet grass, and mild off road, good in the snow too.

Have just bought 2 more as replacements.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.