Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D

The Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D is a Winter Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D
81%[average]
Dry Grip
81%
Wet Grip
85%
Road Feedback
82%
Progressiveness
78%
Wear
76%
Comfort
80%
Buy Again
83%

Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D Reviews (2)

89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Audi A6

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Spirited miles

Dacia Logan

satisfied but only when new in the first winter (2010-2011). the next winter they'd loose considerable grip but still good. i guess that's because i did not store them over summer in a cool place.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 16,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Sharan SE 2.0TDi

An excellent Winter tyre from Dunlop. Fitted to the front (only) of my VW Sharan 2.0 TDi. First class performance in the snow. Also in the wet, resulting in them remaining on throughout the year. I wasmpressed with the wear also as got 16k miles out of them. Replaced with another pair such was my satisfaction. Buy them in summer and store them ready for winter is my advice as the price can rise. Overall: Highly Recommended.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-H
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 45,000 Spirited miles

Volvo V50 estate

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 9,000 Spirited miles

BMW X3 3.0dA

This is a remarkable tyre. It grips well on ice and even managed good grip on mud. The suspension on this car is quite solid, and the contribution from the tyre is difficult to assess. There appears to be plenty of tyre left after one winter season.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-50-18-V
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 14,000 Average miles

Skoda Octavia

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 5,000 Easy Going miles

Porsche Cayenne 3.0 Diesel

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 255-55-18-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 5,000 Easy Going miles

Porsche Cayenne 3.0 Diesel

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 255-55-18-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 7,000 Spirited miles

BMW 318Ci M Sport Convertible

Perfect grip on dry, nice on wet. Even on not perfect road like in my country. Driven in not so cold conditions (mostly 5-15 celsius).
It's my first winter tire on BMW e46 so i can't compare it with others.
I would recommend to a friend.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-17-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

BMW E91 320D MSport Touring

!ts off its hard to rare these tyres against the scales above as they tend to be geared towards summer driving and these are winter tyres when you will adjust our driving style. That said these tyres eat snow for breakfast, love the cold (best below zero). I have summer tyres on a 4WD car and with the Winter 3Ds on a BMW (RWD) the BM was 100% better in the snow/ice/slush than the 4WD car.

Would I buy again, absolutely, but they're only on for approx 4 months so it'll be a few years before I need another set.

If you struggled with your summer tyres in the heavy snow / cold conditions the UK has experienced over the past 2 winters they get some for these tyres..... you wont be disappointed

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.