Toyo Proxes ST

The Toyo Proxes ST is a All Season Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Toyo Proxes ST
88%[average]
Dry Grip
92%
Wet Grip
88%
Road Feedback
89%
Progressiveness
72%
Wear
92%
Comfort
91%
Buy Again
92%

Toyo Proxes ST Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 9,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Touareg

I just took my Touareg for a service having done 9000 miles since I put four Toyo on. The garage recorded that I had 7mm on the fronts and 8mm on the back. A great tyre that suits the car well.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-55-18-V
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 55,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz ML

These tires are amazing. After six years and more than 85000kms they still behave very well on dry and wet. Actually their performance on wet or even flooded roads is exceptional. I’ve done several kms on mountain roads, driving on sharp stones without any problems. On the other hand they have little grip on snow. If you are looking for summer high performance tires this is a good and recommended choice.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-65-17-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Land Rover Range Rover V8 Vogue

Very quiet. Seem to be lasting well. Good grip in all conditions except deep snow, but not too bad. I would deffinitly buy again for RR TDV8. Good all round tyre, I don't drive flat out all the time but when I want to I have total confidence in these tyres

Tyre size reviewed: 255-50-20-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 100 Spirited miles

BMW X5

I do not know how the folks at Toyo are going to better this .... Was on Michelin daimaRis before this... On sedans I've always liked michelin...they're quiet and responsive... On the X5...it's a nightmare... I thought I was Driving on go-karts...because of that, the x5 felt nervous on high speeds and corners... It felt the car was at 180km/hr when I was driving 140km\hr....

The Toyo Proxes ST2...are just like my michelins on my sedan...quiet, low rolling resistance, a good balance of soft and firm ride on the road... And it feels steady on high speeds..and corners...

I don't know how the folks at Toyo are going to top this with their ST3.... 😃

Meantime I'm loving it...

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 7,000 Average miles

BMW X5

Changed the run flats on my 2008 BMW x5 to toyo proxy st front and rear partly due to price (half the cost) and firm ride. Very pleased with improved ride quality and no loss in grip wet or dry. Over 7000 miles later and minimal wear showing. Should easily get over 20000 miles all 4 tyres. A friend got over 30000 miles from these tyres on his vw touraeg.

Tyre size reviewed: 315-30-20-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 12,500 Average miles

Volkswagen Touareg

After using the premium brands, Conti, Bridge, Pir, I tried Toyo Proxes ST, WOW managed approx. 12500miles on front set and 15000miles on rears normally get between 8-10k on others, always even tyre wear and good rim protector on Toyo Proxes ST . Yes spirited driving some times, not always, due to tyre and fuel prices. Would buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-45-19-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

BMW X5 3.0d Sport

10,000 miles under my belt on these tyres which are excellent in all departments.

Only downside is that they are becoming expensive for their grouping.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 60,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Touareg

05 V8. Drive fast; want grip, comfort, and quiet. The original equip Conti performed but sadly lasted only 17k! ( I thought this was a fluke until reading this blog. ) The dealer was no help so I went to a local tire store instead (why don't dealers wake up?!) The store convinced me to try the Toyo Proxes - I was reluctant to chance losing the quiet and grip of the Conti- but the store guaranteed The Toyos would perform these tasks as well as the Contis and further, that I would get 35-40k. The Proxes ST delivered. The ride was even smoother, stickier, and quieter. That set went 40k with even wear (regular rotation). I am ready for a new set and will be going back to Toyo and the newest Proxes. I should give credit to the store - Les Schwab Tires - an oasis of old fashioned service and value.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 100 Average miles

Land Rover Range Rover V8 Vogue

If you want a tyre that performs as well as it looks at a reasonable price then the Toyo Proxes ST is a great choice. With these on my Range Rover the car felt amazingly sharp and controlled and they were completely silent. Grip in the dry is great and super in the wet. They even work in light snow. Its really hard to fault this tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-40-20-V
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 62,000 Easy Going miles

Mercedes Benz ML

Fitted a set of the sts to my ML 270 at 22k miles just ordered a new set the car has 84k on the clock so great value 62k on one set of tyres wow.

Only just hit the wear blocks a superb tyre good on road ok off road fair in the snow and ice.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.