Michelin Latitude Cross

The Michelin Latitude Cross is a All Season Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Michelin Latitude Cross
83%[average]
Dry Grip
86%
Wet Grip
85%
Road Feedback
80%
Progressiveness
78%
Wear
91%
Comfort
81%
Buy Again
91%

Michelin Latitude Cross Reviews

98%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 9
  • Nassgriff 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Suzuki Jimny

I put a full set of these on my Suzuki Jimny. On the black stuff quiet & smooth on a run can crash a bit at potholes but could also be the little truck. MPG has increase which is a bonus. Having run the pair on the back longer and have to say wear is minimal so am expecting good mileage all-round. Wet & grassy fields are no issue, the feed back is much better than the previous Barum winters and UHP generals, truck is really nice to drive with these boots on even for a Jimny.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-70-15-H
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,100 Easy Going miles

Honda CRV

After having Bridgestone Duelers for a number of years, I regret not putting the Michelins on my CRV sooner. Where I would frequently have wheel slip on the front under hard acceleration in second, this is no longer a problem. Cornering in the wet is no longer scarey. These tyres are also quieter than the standard Bridgestones. I recommend them to all mk II CRV owners. The tyres are too new for me to comment on wear.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-70-15-T
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,100 Easy Going miles

Honda CRV

After having Bridgestone Duelers for a number of years, I regret not putting the Michelins on my CRV sooner. Where I would frequently have wheel slip on the front under hard acceleration in second, this is no longer a problem. Cornering in the wet is no longer scarey. These tyres are also quieter than the standard Bridgestones. I recommend them to all mk II CRV owners. The tyres are too new for me to comment on wear.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-70-15-T
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 42,000 Average miles

Jeep Grand Cherokee 2.7 LTD

Used them for two years now with ever increasing confidence on a Jeep Grand Cherokee for which they have turned out to be the perfect tyre in my opinion. Effortless performance in snow, wet and relatively quiet on tarmac. They surprised many cynics on soft muddy ground and pulled us up really sharp rocky tracks in the Scottish Highlands with no apparent damage to tread or walls. Wear on a really heavy 4x4 has been excellent and I would purchase them again without doubt. Haven't tried them on sand yet but by all accounts the slightly aggressive side wall tread would be ideal for the job. Excellent product.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 15,000 Average miles

Opel Frontera 2.2 DTi

On a Opel Frontera B 2.2 DTi (not the sport version) is amazing the security this tire gives on wet road. Allready had Bridgstone and Runway tires (this last one was absolutely horrendous on wet road). This Michelin Latitude Cross makes me think im on a sedan. Like i said, they are very good on wett road.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 55,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Land cruiser prado

very good tires.i have had them on my Toyota Land Cruiser 120 for 80.000kms, very grippy tires in the summer, pretty good in winter conditions (like most allseason tires not very good on black ice, and ice), the do also do good in the wet, lasted me 80.000kms, and i have an agressive driving. Off-road, they are also good, better than the previous michelin cross terains, i did some pretty hard offroad in verry muddy conditions, and I never got stuck (the only problem is that the sidewals doesnt bite in mud, so you go backwards forwards, but ich find yourself on some tracks it is pretty hard to break loose). Also on snow they are verry good. The only times that I wasn't very happy with them were on icy roads.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-65-17-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 6,500 Spirited miles

Kia Motors sorento

Bought 4 new MICHELIN Latitude Cross tyres in Dec 2016 to replace dreadful budget tyres that were sold with my used Kia Sorento XM.
The tracking was also adjusted giving the car much improved handling and grip. I have done some light off-roading with these tyres and not once did I have any wheel slip on hilly grass and mud.
They seem to wear well at 6,000 miles. Hoping for a snowy winter this year to really test them out in 4 wheel drive. They look quite aggressive and give you the added confidence that you can tackle almost anything the weather and roads has to offer. Also the car feels very stable at high speeds when fully loaded with the Michelins. Highly recommended

Tyre size reviewed: 235-65-17-V
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 60,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Land cruiser prado

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
95%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 50 Average miles

Land Rover Defender

After seven years on the factory fitted Grabbers I had all four replaced with these Michelins. The difference in drive, road noise, comfort and handling was staggering! I thought I was in a different car. Amazing the difference a tyre makes! No hesitation in recommending these tyres for a big 4x4 (Defender 110 in my case).

Tyre size reviewed: 235-85-16-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Landcruiser

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 265-60-18-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.