Bridgestone Turanza T005

The Bridgestone Turanza T005 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Bridgestone Turanza T005
88%[average]
Dry Grip
90%
Wet Grip
92%
Road Feedback
89%
Progressiveness
89%
Wear
83%
Comfort
87%
Buy Again
84%

Bridgestone Turanza T005 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Average miles

Ford Mondeo 2008 1.6

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Audi A4 2.0 TDi 170 S Line

I have just got these for the front of my Audi A4 225-50-17 I had winter tyres on the car before and it was time for a change due to weather and time of year.
WOW I have so much grip before if i put my foot down i would get a bit of spin and traction control would cut in ...These Bridgestone Turanza T005 I put my foot down in the dry so far and no spin at all the grip like Sh8Y to a blanket i have never had tyres grip like this i was not expecting that.
they are quiet and the feed back is great i can go in to a corner and these grip I and not sure of how long there last i will keep updating the wear I don't drive like a nutter most of my trips are around 80 miles and every so often a 260 trip to my Parents in London. I am in Lincolnshire the roads are 90% single land A roads and when i do my spots pictures.online I normally travel around 40 to 60 mile each way to various games.
the winter continental tyres I had on there were amazing in the snow and cold but with the warmer weather they did not grip as well so I take them of and put back on when the winter comes so i will also no if these last I expect to do around 10k this year i will keep a note of the tyre depth every 1000 miles I do.
If these last well and the grip stays though the tyres life I will be very happy.
I paid £240 for 2 tyres fitted at 225-50-17.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 22,000 Average miles

Ford Mondeo Titanium X

mk4 mondeo t.x 163 . gave these a try 180 x2 at national tyres . just done 22k still plenty of tread left . great grip wet or dry .will buy again

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz c 220 cdi

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 500 Average miles

Volvo Volvo V40

Excellent dry and wet grip. Excellent handling. They are new so I can not say anything about wear. I had Michelin Energy Saver before and I can say that this is totally different car with Turanza T005. Recommend to everyone!

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Ford Focus MK3

very good grip in dry and wet conditions , smooth ride , comfortable , low rolling resistance , fuel economy , good braking , good handling in corners ,

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-V
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,500 Average miles

Volkswagen Passat Estate 2.0 TDI (170)

Excellent tyres. Best Bridgestones ever. I like safe and predictible handling. The comfort is great also. Definately I will buy these tyres again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Honda Accord

Bought the car recently with winter tires still on (Hankook Icebear W300), no summer set, and immediately started looking for decent summer tires. Turanza T005 was on top of my short list, mostly because of other people's reviews. Drove only 1'000 miles so far and I'm impressed with what I've got. I think the car delivers its full potential on these tires. Extremely satisfied with the handling characteristics, dry and wet grip and comfort also, although they are not the quietest tires that I've had so far (mostly Dunlops and Michelins). Here where I live the price for a set of four is 270 euros and that's only marginally more expensive than many other "no name" tires - I won't mention any of the brands, but a budget tires for my car would cost somewhere between 200-250 euros. I don't think it's wise to gamble just to save a few bucks. Would buy again 100%.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Kia Motors Soul 1.6 GDI

Pros:
- Great handling, brake and grip in the dry.
- Even better in the wet.
- Very stable at highway speed and on a twisty roads.
- Feedback is best I had with tyre ever since I drive a car /more than 35 years/.
- Good economy.

Cons:
- Need a little warm up for best results.
- These tyres are noisy.
- I suppose they'll fit better on a cars with softer suspencion.
Definately best Bridgestone tyres I've ever drove. They replaced my OEM Nexen's N Blue HD, ordinary tyres which I've throw away after 1000 miles.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Track for 0 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Golf

The tires are the best, I was buy the tires 1 month ago, for this period the tires is good, I tested on the dry and wet with 120KM/h, and braking is quite short.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.