Michelin Primacy HP

The Michelin Primacy HP is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Michelin Primacy HP
75%[average]
Dry Grip
85%
Wet Grip
75%
Road Feedback
77%
Progressiveness
74%
Wear
76%
Comfort
75%
Buy Again
65%

Michelin Primacy HP Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 26,000 Average miles

Skoda Octavia

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 8,000 Average miles

Citroën C5 Estate

I replaced my cheaper tyres with Michelin and immediately noticed huge improvements in handling and noise. Also, my mpg has gone from 48.6mpg to 54.8mpg. Won't be long before I recoup the higher price.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-16-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 98,000 Spirited miles

Honda Accord CTDi

expensive, but worth it

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Avensis

Excellent tyres, no wear after two years of driving. Very quiet, excellent grip on dry or water

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 50,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota Avensis

Superb tyre in wet and dry, very comfortable and the wear rate is excellent. Highy recommended tyres they just last and last.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Ford Mondeo

They are very good summer tyres. Quiet and with good grip. Crap in winter conditions.

Tyre size reviewed: 200-50-16-V
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Spirited miles

Audi A4 SE 2.0 TDI 136

A fantastic well balanced all round tyre, they covered 25000 miles on the front of my Audi A4 without letting me down. The only issue is the cost at £110 a corner they were sadly over my budget when I came to renew.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 5,000 Average miles

Audi A4

I am using those tyres on my Audi A4 8E. My driving experience is about 14 years. Primacy HP is the best tyre I have ever had. It is stable, quite and comfortable. I do not feel road paintings any more!

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25 Average miles

Ford Focus MK3

Have done 25k on the front and are very near the 2mm mark. Excellent road holding. Will be replacing with same tomorrow.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 43,500 Average miles

Citroën C4 Grand Picasso

These came fitted to my car from new. I drive mainly on country roads and motorway. Excellent in every way apart from snow where they are not great, but just as good/bad as other summer tyres. Replaced the fronts at 2mm after 33k miles and the rears are still on at 3mm after 43k miles. These lifespans justify the premium price of the tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.