Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125

The Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125
84%[average]
Dry Grip
90%
Wet Grip
86%
Road Feedback
84%
Progressiveness
78%
Wear
82%
Comfort
80%
Buy Again
85%

Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 400 Spirited miles

Toyota MK3 MR2 Roaster

So I have these tyres on my MR2, 185/55/15 front and 215/45/16 rear and I have nothing but good things to say about these tyres, only had them since January so can't comment on the dry grip (because England) or wear yet but in the Wet they have definitely surprised me, car has yet to step out on me when pushed 👍 can't rate comfort as I went for the XL version for the stiffer sideways which increases the handling and feedback but will decrease ride comfort, If thats your preference. All in all a very good tyre and for the price I'll definitely buy these again👌 (my ratings are based against tyres in this price range)

Tyre size reviewed: 185-55-15-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 22,700 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Golf TSI 1.4 225whp

Great tyres just had to change having done 22700 miles on the fronts.
Grip has been excellent, handling has been amazing, a decent MPG.
I would definitely have these again.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 8,500 Average miles

BMW 116i

Fitted these to my BMW 116i last summer to go with a pair of hardly used but old Kumho Ecsta KU31's that were my previous favourite tyre. Intitially I fitted the Prime 3's up front so as to wear the older tyres first on the rear.
Even with the car kicking the rear out a bit grip and feedback was always superb on the front, once in damp conditions the rear got away and I had to counter steer and brake to avoid hitting the bollard at the exit of the roundabout I was playing on. No problem!!
Grip and aquaplaning resistance was always great in the wet too and even in cold weather when winter came around it was still up there.
Over winter I switched the Prime's to the rear as the Kumho's were getting well loose even with full traction and ESP on with just the standard 115bhp. The front was noticeably less grippy with the Kumho's but still pretty good, the rear however was transformed allowing slightly wreckless driving again as long as the electronics were left on.
This summer I couldn't be arsed to swap the tyres back around, after roughly 8500 miles the Prime 3's are down to 6mm of tread which is not much wear and the engine has had a remap so is slightly more powerful. Kicking the back out is not quite as easy as with the Kumho's on the rear partly because the front will try to understeer a bit now but the car does handle better with the Primes on the rear if you just want to go fast in the corners.
I've just bought a E46 330d coupe for summer so this will be my winter car now, when I need tyres for the 330 I'll be buying more Ventus Prime 3's at least for the front.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Opel Astra 1.4

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,200 Easy Going miles

Opel Astra H 1.4

I've bought this tires month and a half ago and passed 2000 km.
So far I can say that I'm satisfied. I'm driving calm, although sometimes I like to go as fast as I think is safe on a curvy roads. With the last tires-Continental premium contact I was sometimes finding the limit when I notice they don't like the speed. I haven't found the limit of the Hankooks so far and I think I don't drive so fast to find it.
I had one last moment brake when I didn't see it was red light. Driving around 50 km/h on a very rainy day (maybe that's way I wasn't in a mood) hit the brake all the way and I was pleasantly surprised that the car stop before the traffic light. The ABS hit as I was on the zebra paint, but I saw why Hankook tires often this year wins braking tests.

The wear I cannot comment now, and they are louder than the continentals before.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 2,000 Average miles

Audi A4 1.9 TDI

Great tires for the value excellent grip at dry and wet service after 2000 miles they became a little bit noisy that is the only negative for now.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

SEAT Leon

Replaced four mismatched tyres that were on my Seat when I bought it with these Hankooks, having liked them on the Golf that I had previously. Turns out I wasn't wrong, and the car is transformed.
These tyres inspire confidence in both dry and wet conditions, even in cold weather. Minimal slip, even when pulling away on hills in the wet (the POS hard Autogrip tyres that were formerly on the front would spin every single time) and great feel on turn in, settling quickly down into tangible grip that stays there through the corner. Even under hard braking the ABS very rarely has to get involved. Noise is average, VW group cars are pretty well insulated so I'm not really troubled by road noise.
I have generally found Hankook tyres to be as good as or better than Michelin, Bridgestone and Pirelli tyres that I have also used. Highly recommended.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 100 Average miles

Mazda 3 2005

Very good tyre VENTUS PRIME 3, size 205 / 55R16 91V. Purchased at a price 48 EURO. Tire parameters premium in the price of low-end - a great choice for people who value money in the wallet and high quality. I thought earlier that the volume of noise of tires is a parameter exaggerated as lower combustion for a few tires. But really tire is much quieter than my previous Bridgestone EP300..
Tire perfectly absorbs all vibrations arising from inequalities in the roads. The car is not driving but flowing along the way. Hankook absorb more better vibration than previous tyre. Driving pleasure has improved in my MAZDA 3 Hatchback..

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 5,000 Average miles

Subaru Legacy

Not much to say. I do not have the experience with this car as it was new for me and I changed the tires just when I bought it. But overall they seem extremely good. I am a falken boy as I always have falkens in everycar I have but the shop persuade me that these are better than the Ziez914 and they are astonishing good. They are very comfortable and that is the number one for a touring tire, plus they are very good in the wet.
I recommend them for every touring car. When you push them they show also extremely good handling. The wear is also minimum. I am waiting to see the full lifetime as falken's greatest benefit is the very good performance through their lifetime.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-16-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 1,000 Average miles

Ford Fusion 1.4 TDci

I've been through various brands of tyres on the car which were OK but the difference with these is amazing. With emergency stops the ABS hardly switches on (wet and dry) with super short stopping distances. They have a solid feeling with excellent road feedback but without being uncomfortable and the road sound is OK and not a problem. I didn't know that tyres could be this good and make so much difference to a car.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-15-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.