Vredestein Ultrac Satin

The Vredestein Ultrac Satin is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Vredestein Ultrac Satin
90%[average]
Dry Grip
94%
Wet Grip
92%
Road Feedback
89%
Progressiveness
89%
Wear
84%
Comfort
91%
Buy Again
93%

Vredestein Ultrac Satin Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus ST

Instantly noticeable improvement over the Goodyear tyres they replaced. Wet and dry grip is excellent. Road noise is reduced, while comfort is dramatically improved.
These are fitted on a 2013 focus ST. Remapped. They handle the power very well.
Highly recommended. It's hard not to at the price they are available at right now.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-16-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,100 Average miles

Kia Motors ceed

Unbelievable elastic under the circumstances, did not betray me as much as I pressed. . I think if he had the hardest side he would be even better. I would have bought it again .

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 5,000 Spirited miles

SEAT Leon FR 2.0 tdi 170

Absolutely perfect tires. Great grip both on dry and wet conditions. Excellent break distance. I'm use them mostly on sporty drive style. I recommend them for sure.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 0 Average miles

Skoda Fabia vRS

I only got a few words to say. AMAZING TYRES!!

At first i doubted these tyres because of the brand, but now as i mentioned i am amazed, really good tyres. no loudness, great comfort. it feels like you're sliding on the freeway. i recommend these to everyone.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-16-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 2,000 Average miles

Skoda Octavia

Have only had these fitted all round for a few weeks now but very impressed with ride comfort, fuel economy and all round grip. Replaced Uni-Royal RS3's on front and Rain experts at rear with these Ultrac Satins and by far the best tyres I have had fitted to this car! For the price (£45 each from Camskil) they are a very good tyre and I would recommend them 100%. Can not comment on tyre wear yet but I don't see any issues as I drive motorway miles and don't go crazy in the bends however I have driven them harder than usual to see how they compare and am very pleased with the results. A very good tyre and also well recommended by my local tyre shop. Wear wise as I said I can't really comment but have covered about 2000 miles on the front set and no signs of any wear yet so they should be OK. The Uni Royal RS3's are a good tyre by the way but very soft side walls so for an extra couple of quid I will stick with Vredestein in future.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Average miles

Lexus GS 250 Luxury

These tyres represent a considerable improvement upon the factory fitted Bridgestone turanza’s.
Comfort, grip and confidence is so assured with the vreds they transform the entire driving experience and imho show the vehicle off to its optimal performance and enjoyment.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-18-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Average miles

Lexus GS 250 Luxury

Diese Reifen stellen eine erhebliche Verbesserung gegenüber den werksseitig verbauten Bridgestone Turanzas dar.
Komfort, Grip und Vertrauen sind so sicher mit den Vreds, dass sie das gesamte Fahrerlebnis verändern und das Fahrzeug zu seiner optimalen Leistung und Freude zeigen.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-18-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Average miles

Lexus GS 250 Luxury

Ces pneus représentent une amélioration considérable par rapport aux turbines Bridgestone installées en usine.
Le confort, l'adhérence et la confiance sont tellement assurés avec les véhicules qu'ils transforment toute l'expérience de conduite et montrent le véhicule à son rendement optimal et à son plaisir.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-18-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 45,000 Average miles

Ford Focus MK3

excellent grip in wet and dry roads after 45000 km ...good comfort ...better than michelin primacy 2 i used before

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi

Dealer oredred these especially for my car, being so new he hadn't any in stock. In the past I've used Michelin Pilot Sport 3s and Goodyear Eagle F1 AS2. These Veedesteins are up there with the best. Massive improvement over the Bridgestone Potenzas that were on before - much more comfortable, less noise, much better grip. Will definitely buy these again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.