Toyo T1R

The Toyo T1R is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Toyo T1R
72%[average]
Dry Grip
84%
Wet Grip
70%
Road Feedback
75%
Progressiveness
75%
Wear
63%
Comfort
70%
Buy Again
71%

Toyo T1R Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Vauxhall Corsa Sxi

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-16-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Handling 0

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 44,000 Spirited miles

Mazda MX5

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-16-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Vauxhall Nova

Awesome tyres, massive improvement over the previous tyres I had on and still going strong.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 40,000 Spirited miles

Audi A6

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Mazda mx 5

Amazing tyres! Loads of grip in the dry and wet! Which gives you the confidence to go faster and faster! Then when you do loose the back end they feel graceful and easy getting back into shape! No big tank slappers! Got a Mazda mx5 1.8 with new lowering springs and shocks all round! I would never buy a different tyre than the proxy T1R for my Mazda! And recommend them to anyone. And so cheep! £34 a tyre on camskills website, it was £73 for to tyres delivered to my door! Bargin!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Volvo S40 T4

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 200-50-16-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 155 Spirited miles

Jaguar XKR

The Toyo T1-R's are the best tyres I've used on my Jaguar XKR. Now tunesd to 650BHP the Toyo handle the power well. I still use the 245/45-18 on the front but have gone up to 285/40-18 on the rear. Being very progessive and shift the water in the rain they realy give me confidance to stay on the road.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-45-18-V
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50 Spirited miles

Lexus IS 220D

Just replaced all 4 Bridgestone Potenza RE030's (factory fitted from new) on my Lexus IS220d-SE. First impressions: After 19,800m on the Bridgestones, these feel lovely. Great grip - both wet and dry - and coped really well with a spirited drive to son's rugby match down Doncaster way on the A19 - a high speed rural A-road freshly caked in tractor-dropped mud!

Lovely and quiet - quieter than the Bridgstones in almost all conditions EXCEPT... The M1 near Leeds has sections of tamped concrete surface. These tyres 'sing' on that stuff! Must be a harmonic with the frequency of ridges on the surface and the funky tread profile! Not a major issue.

Very comfy yet responsive ride, with pressures at the 'mid' setting of 45psi rear / 42psi front.

Full report when I'm done - probably as I change cars in March 2012.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,500 Spirited miles

BMW z3 coupe 2.8

They are very very great!! The best thing I have tryed!! Better than michelin ps2!! I used them also for track days!!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-16-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Spirited miles

Subaru Impreza WRX 2.0l Hatchback

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-16-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.