Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2

The Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2
83%[average]
Dry Grip
88%
Wet Grip
84%
Road Feedback
85%
Progressiveness
83%
Wear
82%
Comfort
83%
Buy Again
78%

Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 Reviews (2)

94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Mazda Mazda3 1.6dTRS

Excellent tires.

Very durable, excellent traction.
In the dry, they are superb, in Wet, they have never failed me even though I also have some extra care.

I made about 100000kms with a set of SportMaxx RT. I hope to achieve the same goal with the Sportmaxx RT2

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-17-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

Renault Megane RS250 CUP

I have changed my ContiSportContact 5Ps with these. Quite happy so far. The car feels like more responsive and quiter. I have preferred these over SportContact6s purely because of the price advantage but it doesnt feel like a wrong choice so far. The rim protectors, which dont exist on 5Ps, are also nice. I have just painted my rims before installing these and these protectors have already save me from scratching the rims couple of times.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,300 Spirited miles

Mazda 3 MPS

Supplementary to the previous review: When i wrote that SportMaxx RT2 are one class down than Goodyear Asymmetric 2, i meant about comfort and noise and not in general. Also i forgot to say that these tires need more air because they are soft. I put 2.6 bar in front and 2.3 bar in rear.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

Renault Megane RS250 CUP

J'ai remplacé mes ContiSportContact 5P avec ces derniers. Très heureux jusqu'à présent. La voiture paraît plus réactive et plus calme. Je préfère ces pneus plus que les SportContact6s uniquement à cause de l'avantage du prix, mais ils ne paraissent pas être comme un mauvais choix à ce jour. Les protections de la jante, qui n'existent pas en 5P, sont biens aussi. Je viens de peindre mes jantes avant d'installer ces derniers et ces protections m'ont déjà épargnées de gratter les jantes une paire de fois.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

Renault Megane RS250 CUP

Ich habe meine ContiSportContact 5P gegen diese getauscht. Ziemlich zufrieden damit bisher. Das Auto zeigt sich etwas reaktionsfreudiger und ist leiser. Ich habe diese Reifen den SportContact6 einfach wegen des Preisvorteils vorgezogen, aber bis jetzt fühlt es sich nicht wie eine falsche Entscheidung an. Der Felgenschutz, nicht vorhanden bei den 5P, ist auch nett. Ich habe meine Felgen vor der Montage gerade noch angemalt, und der Schutz hat mich schon ein paar Mal vor Kratzern auf den Felgen bewahrt.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Audi TT

Really happy with this. Replaced Eagle f1 2s and these feel like they grip better!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,300 Spirited miles

Mazda 3 MPS

Had Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 before and i decided to buy from its subsidiary company Dunlop. I had Dunlop long ago to a previous car and what i remember most is that they were very sticky in the dry. And yes i get this feeling again! I have much better info from the steering wheel and you must go beyond the laws of physics to get the car out of the road when cornering! As for the progressiveness i like an "airy" sound they do when you corner to the limit so you know what it's going on. You get no fear from these tires as in every driving mode spirited or not all happens in smooth way! Goodyear was very quiet and very comfort. Maxx RT 2 are one class down than Goodyear.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,800 Spirited miles

Mazda 3 MPS

Avais des Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 à l'avant et ai décidé d'acheter chez sa filiale Dunlop. J'ai eu Dunlop il y a longtemps sur une voiture précédente et ce dont je me souviens le plus est qu'ils étaient très adhérents sur le sec. Et oui j'ai à nouveau ce sentiment! J'ai beaucoup plus de retour au volant et vous devez aller au-delà des lois de la physique pour sortir la voiture de la route dans les virages! Quant à la progressivité j'aime le bruit "d'air" qu'ils font quand vous êtes à la limite donc vous savez ce qu'il se passe. Vous n'avez aucune frayeur avec ces pneus puisque dans chaque épisode de conduite fougueuse ou pas tout se passe de façon lisse! Goodyear était très calme et très confortable. Les Maxx RT 2 sont une classe en dessous de Goodyear.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,300 Spirited miles

Mazda 3 MPS

Ich hatte vorher den Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 und habe mich entschieden, bei deren Tochterfirma Dunlop zu kaufen. Ich besaß vor langer Zeit schon einmal Dunlops bei einem anderen Auto und woran ich mich am besten erinnern kann, ist, dass sie besonders gute Haftung auf trockener Straße hatten. Und ja, dieses Gefühl habe ich wieder! Ich erhalte eine viel bessere Rückmeldung durch das Lenkrad und man muss schon die Gesetze der Physik außer Kraft setzen, um das Auto aus der Kurve zu tragen! Was die Progressivität angeht, mag ich ihren „Luft-“ Sound, wenn man sie in der Kurve am Limit fährt, was einem etwas Orientierung gibt. Mit diesen Reifen hat man immer alles im Griff, zumal bei ruhigem oder sportlichem Fahren alles wunderbar geschmeidig läuft! Goodyear war leise und sehr komfortabel. Die Maxx RT 2 liegen nur eine Klasse darunter.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen passat w8 4motion

Y only can say very good y happy white my choice.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.