Firestone TZ300A

The Firestone TZ300A is a Summer High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Firestone TZ300A
77%[average]
Dry Grip
80%
Wet Grip
79%
Road Feedback
70%
Progressiveness
78%
Wear
78%
Comfort
74%
Buy Again
77%

Firestone TZ300A Reviews

97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 55,000 Average miles

Ford 07 mondeo edge 130 diesel

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 9,000 Average miles

Citroën C4 Grand Picasso

Buy these tyres...I am somewhat lucky that the car I drive is a company car & I choose how it is looked after & can spend any amount within reason. I was advised by a chap at Citroen, if I did not want to replace with the original Michelin, then they would recommend these Firestones... Thank you kind chap at Citroen, these are very good. I drive all over the country in all seasons / weather & they have been amazing...I will not buy or recommend any other tyre than these...You will be happy.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Average miles

Vauxhall Astra

Having discovered Firestone TZ200 a few years back and was impressed with their good overall performance and longevity I changed to a full new set of these. Great decision, they are as good if not better.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-H
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Spirited miles

Peugeot 308 1.6 e HDI

A lot of reviewers are bashing these tyres for not performing on ice and snow while forgetting that it's a SUMMER TYRE. You're going to get a decrease in performance when temperatures drop. This review is for summer performance only.

I've been on a new set of 4 of these for 6 months now in a front heavy diesel that I like to throw about. Simply put I don't think you'll do too much better in terms of grip for my size of tyre on my type of car. I regularly drive quite fast on some tight twisty roads in my locality and these tyres hold on really well. The only problem is the lack of feedback afforded by the fat side walls (65) on the size of tyre I've got fitted. Under steer is more often indicated by the extra steering angle you will notice yourself having to apply rather than any sensation coming back through the wheel. Even past the limit they are quite predictable only requiring you to lift off or brake lightly to bring it back. I have never, not even once, felt that the rear was going to let go.

Diminished grip in the wet is hardly noticeable and I've ploughed through large bodies of standing water without aquaplaning. I haven't managed to get myself into trouble with this tyre in either the dry or the wet.

At the rate of wear I'm seeing I'd estimate (with proper tyre rotation) I'll get at least 20,000 miles out of this set which I think is great considering how hard I'm leaning on them.

They don't seem much quieter then the last tyres that were on the car but most road surfaces here, including motorways, are quite coarse so noise levels tend to depend more on the build of your car than your tyres. They don't drive me crazy with noise so I haven't been harsh with the score.

If I was buying the same size/class of tyres again I'd definitely consider these unless a better deal was available. I bought these tyres fitted and with the old ones recycled for 60 euros per wheel.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Touran tdi

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Easy Going miles

Fiat Fiat Punto 1.9 JTD

I had these tyres for 25000 miles on my Fiat Punto, now I put on the back. They have still good tread. These tyres are excellent on the dry, wet and I have driven them even on the snow and they made a very good work (They behaved as snow tyres). When I purchased them 8almost two years ago they were more cheap than now. I suggest these tyres even if I like to try different brand.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-14-H
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

BMW 530d

Having always gone for average brand tyres, I just so happened to come across these at quite a good price, and being Firestone I thought I would give them a go.
I was amazed at the amount of grip they had! As these were fitted to the front axle, it became apparent at how much extra grip these tyres had compared to the rear ones (when the rear decided to step out for the first time in the wet!)

You have to brake/corner very hard with these if you actually want them to lose grip. Dry or wet conditions these are very good, quiet with zero vibration and hard wearing.

Highly recommended if you can find them for less than £100 each!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-16-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 37,000 Average miles

Renault Megane

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo Alfa 156 2.0 TS Lusso

Surprisingly good tyre. Very good in the wet or dry. Sharp handling and yet quite comfortable. Far better feedback and grip than previous Michelin Energy Saver. Fuel consumption of car marginally less good it seems, although this is difficult to calculate accurately. Great value.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-60-15-V
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Average miles

Fiat Panda

Have Firestone tz300a all round on my 2013 panda multijet, I have found them very comfortable over all road surfaces, dry grip excellent, wet weather very good and handles the torque very well from the multijet diesel, have not reached their limit and would not try to, they have worn in well and after 12000 miles still seems to be plenty of wear in them, would certainly buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-55-15-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.