Firestone TZ300

The Firestone TZ300 is a Summer High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Firestone TZ300
72%[average]
Dry Grip
81%
Wet Grip
71%
Road Feedback
75%
Progressiveness
63%
Wear
68%
Comfort
76%
Buy Again
70%

Firestone TZ300 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 50,000 Average miles

Opel Zafira TDCI

Amazing tyres for the price. I have used every brand of tyres, no one is so silent. Amazing in wet and dry roads. I advise to buy with no fears.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Citro├źn C5 Estate

had budjet tyres before but car slid all over the road in winter , fitted these and a world of difference very quiet and loads of grip in wet or dry ,much better cornering and excellent when towing large caravan

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-V
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 22,000 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo 147 JTD

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 800 Average miles

Rover 214 Si

Brilliant tyres.

Installed a full set of 4 tyres the morning before a trip down to Newquay, Cornwall (250ish miles from Birmingham).

I'll be breif: Extremely quite. Extremely 'sticky' (good grip). After 800 miles (after getting home) they barely look used.

They do seem to help eat up the petrol though.

Would definately recommend.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Skoda Octavia

Marks given are relative to the OE Dunlop tyres that have been on the car since new. I was never really comfortable with the OE Dunlop 2000's but I migrated to the Dunlop 200's to keep consistency with a view to exchanging after 3 years. As it turned out, we kept the car so when the time came I looked for something better. I used this site to cross reference good reviews vs what the local garages were stocking and I picked the Firestones. Well, they are soooo much better. I live in Scotland so it is all twisty-turny A-Roads with the odd down-pour to deal with. Firestones ace the Dunlops in every respect. They make driving the car fun. And when my other mode of transport is a 1200cc motorbike, that's high praise indeed.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-60-15-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Mazda MX5

Whilst not having a charismatic name these are an excellent mid range buy. Price good and good value for the money. Performance perfectly good for normal and spirited road use. Not tried on track so cannot speak for them there.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 18,000 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo 156 2.4 JTD mjet

Alfa 156 2.4 20v. With it's very heavy engine (and my "keen" driving probably) it's incredibly hard on front tyres. T1Rs did about 12k, Sportrac 3 managed 10k (!). I tried the Firestones through needing something a bit longer lasting, expecting to have to compromise on grip. Nope!

Really really good tyres for the price. Quiet, good firm sidewalls so positive handling when pushing on, almost as good in the wet as in the dry and have managed 18k on the fronts! The rears have loads in em yet.

I've just decided to put another pair on as I can't find anything to suggest another similar priced tyre would be any better.

One caveat - they're not that good in the snow due to the channelled tread design. There are no blocks to "bite in". The Toyo T1Rs I had were superb in snow, if not so hot the rest of the time....

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Mazda MX5

I didn't realise how bad my old tyres were until I got these. Where I used to struggle to get out of my works junction without wheelspin (0-50mph needed ASAP) it became very difficult to spin. Highly recommended, best value to performance tyre I've experienced to date.
2000 miles in and they look like they've just scrubbed in.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-V
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 129 Average miles

Vauxhall Astra

2003 Astra fitted with Firehawk from new. I'm not a speed merchant but usually 80 + on good roads. Replaced front tyres at 45,000 with equivalent Firestone in 2006! Replaced all round at 87,317 miles with TZ300 88H in Feb 09! now replacing front again at 129,000! can anyone beat that? Poor road surfaces now make more road noise.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-R
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Ford Fiesta

Very good overall tyre, Very good dry grip as well as in the wet, only loses grip in the wet when really pushed.

Not bad for road feedback but in my opinion not as good as previous Kuhmos

Wear is good though, done 10k on them so far and only about half worn

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.