Vredestein Quatrac 3

The Vredestein Quatrac 3 is a All Season High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Vredestein Quatrac 3
79%[average]
Dry Grip
81%
Wet Grip
86%
Road Feedback
78%
Progressiveness
75%
Wear
76%
Comfort
76%
Buy Again
80%

Vredestein Quatrac 3 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Track for 100 Easy Going miles

Acura 3.2 TL

Good

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 19,000 Average miles

Renault Scenic

I've never ever used better tyres than Quatrack3! Excellent all year round, they are on my car since winter time 2008 and still OK! Fantastic! Can't say more...

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 100 Average miles

Volkswagen Bora

Very cute, superb tyres. I like that and buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 100 Spirited miles

Renault Megane

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Easy Going miles

Mitsubishi lancer

Had Quatrac 3's fitted to the front of my car just before the snow hit 2010, I do around 20,000 miles a year and they are still on the car with 4 - 5 mm tread remaining and expect them to see me through this winter too.
Most of my driving is mainly steady dual carriage and national speed limit roads, I do not thrash my cars but it gets the occasional blip !
Superb in the wet, muddy fields - no problem, amazing grip in the snow - just pull away almost like normal !
Not as hard wearing as some tyres but I would rather wear out the tread of a tyre rather than it last until the sidewalls start cracking up.
Overall an excellent tyre and would buy them again without hesitation.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-H
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Ford Fiesta Zetec S

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-55-14-H
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12 Average miles

Toyota Yaris

Just as good as my falken 192s in the summer and as good as my goodyear nordics in the snow plus wear is good. 20,000 kms an only 25 percent worn. But of course my toyota only weighs 2400 lbs which makes a difference in wear.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-15-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 9,000 Spirited miles

Ford Mondeo

I bought these tyres two years ago for my Mondeo 2 litre tdci estate. They have now driven across France and up into the Alps for six one week trips. On my last MOT the report said they had 5mm of tread left, so I will get this next seasons skiing trips out of them. I live in a small village in Hertfordshire and we regularly get snowed in. However with these tyres on the only cars that get in and out of the village is ours with these tyres on and a couple of 4x4's. I have driven across France in Rain, Snow, Sleet and all sorts at 80MPH with 4 adults luggage and these tyres are the dogs doo daahs!!!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 11 Spirited miles

Smart fortwo passion

Quieter than original Bridgstones, a little less grippy in the dry but more progressive and predictable at breakaway.
Far better in the wet and in a totally different class once the weather turns cold. frosty mornings and sludge are no issue and it is fun going past 4X4's stuck in the snow.
have to watch out for how close the car behind is when breaking, tail gaters do not stand a chance of stopping if you break really hard

Tyre size reviewed: 175-55-15-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota Previa

Good safety in Scotland in Feb 2011 including snow/ice-coverd mountain roads. Quieter than summer tyres (esp below 7 degrees). dry/Wet weather grip seems fine.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-16-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.