Nankang Noble Sport NS20

The Nankang Noble Sport NS20 is a Summer High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Nankang Noble Sport NS20
67%[average]
Dry Grip
73%
Wet Grip
59%
Road Feedback
70%
Progressiveness
60%
Wear
75%
Comfort
72%
Buy Again
59%

Nankang Noble Sport NS20 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 250 Easy Going miles

BMW 750i

I mean, I just had the car for a few days but considering low profile tires are notorious to ride like this, the 2013 BMW 750i xDrive with these tires on the rear and 245/40ZR20s in the front make it feel like a super plush ride.. I mean I could feel understeer and oversteer which is lacking w/ other tires. Other tires is full grip until it's too late. I'm not sure if it's because of the BMW or these tires. The quality imo from everything I've used in the past is like very high quality. I've driven many cars including a 2015 M5 and 2015 X6M. This is imo at that level. I can prob run through these tires hard because it's cheaper than gas. This is exactly what I need. I was worried the tires I got from the previous owner were at least $450 each but they aren't. Having a sense of understeer/oversteer is good because it will make you a better driver. It makes the boring normal driving more interesting. If you are going to run track days this is probably the best tire to use as you can run them down and just buy another set. Track day tires are super expensive. Perhaps it might not have the grip (I'm blaming the cars size) but the look and ride feel is just, the car feels truly like $100k.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-35-20-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 30,000 Spirited miles

Mazda 6 Series

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20 Average miles

Mitsubishi Adventure

I like this tire very much..

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

Citroën C5 Tourer

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Mazda Mazda Miata

I've owned my nankang tires now for over 4 months and I am so impressed with the tires performance there is another tire out on today's market for the price. I have owned many sports cars and have had many brand tires and I can honestly say nankang has certainly made a change. There is only one other tire manufacture who I can trust to the fullest and that would be bridgestone tires. My nankang are certainly worth double the cost for its performance compared to other tires that cost much more.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-40-17-H
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 500 Spirited miles

BMW 740i G11

740i G11, staggered 245/40-20 front and 275/35-20 rear. Quiet, stable, and far more comfortable than the OE run-flat Bridgestone Potenza. Near equivalent dry grip as the OE Potenza, but the cornering isn’t as precise (these tires do stick), but little more corrections are necessary sometimes. The only complaint is at speed over 100mph, these tires become a little floaty and slightly louder compare to the OE Potenza. Overall, I'm very pleased with how well Nankang NS-20 tires handle the weight and speed of this vehicle. Haven't had a chance to drive on wet surface yet. Fine tires from Nankang, Republic of China.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 17,500 Average miles

BMW 135i

I bought these for my 1 series, after being quoted ridiculous money for the bridgestone run flat which came off the car, and also not being happy with the harsh ride of the run flats. My local garage recommended a none run flat and the Nankang seemed the best option. I was slightly cautious as I had not heard a great deal about the NS-20 pattern, however I cannot fault them. I have recommended these to friends on my local BMW forum, and they have also agreed. Very good tyre for the money. I will be using again!

Tyre size reviewed: 245-35-18-W
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Avensis Wagon D4D 2.2

Good overall performance.
Surprisingly also on wet.
Neutral feel.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Average miles

Skoda octavia estate 4x4

i am using these tires for over six months now and all i have to say is that they worth every penny! i tried most of the popular brands spending a lot of money over the years fitting them, so i switched to nankangs after a friend's recommendation. On dry roads they perform very good, there is a lack on steernig response, due to the soft sidewalls i suppose, but the overall grip is great. I found them extremly good on wet and slippery surfaces even in low temperatures, as for aquaplanning you can drive above the speed limit safely in heavy rain without any incident at all. the wear so far is pretty much unnoticable.
Overall it is a very comforable and safe tyre, covers ground nicely with barely any noise. it is my turn to recommend them now to the average driver who is lookig for comfortable performance on a budget tyre as i am more than satisfied (surprised actually) so far, althought for spirited driving its not the one to buy.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 300 Spirited miles

Nissan Sentra

As soon as I had the tires put on my car felt new again. There was hardly any road noise even coasting downhill with the engine off. I also no longer spin my tires when shifting from first to second gear at 6k revs. Wet handling is decent, just keep in mind the road is wet.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.