Continental Sport Contact 6

The Continental Sport Contact 6 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental Sport Contact 6
80%[average]
Dry Grip
93%
Wet Grip
93%
Road Feedback
87%
Progressiveness
82%
Wear
54%
Comfort
82%
Buy Again
68%

Continental Sport Contact 6 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Audi M4

Insane levels of grip

Tyre size reviewed: 275-35-19-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

BMW E92 M3 V8

Best tyre I've ever used. Quiet and comfortable but still good sporty handling.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Audi a5 3.0 tdi quattro sport

Continental must have worked really hard on these tires because they are simply brilliant. The levels of grip, comfort and traction have blown all other tires i have had away. I have had michelin pilot super sports, Goodyear eagles and Continental 5Ps on the car. I was going to try Michelin ps4s but waiting for the new version of the super sport to come out. The roads in the UK are not the best but the Conti 6S make the car alot more comfortable. The Contis have a dark side to them also, when you really want to push the car they are mighty. No drama no fuss in wet or dry conditions. I can see why these tires broke the FWD record at the Nurburgring. Thats the dark side to these tires. Awsome

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-W
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Audi a5 3.0 tdi quattro sport

Continental doit avoir travaillé très dur sur ces pneus, car ils sont tout simplement géniaux. Les niveaux d'adhérence, le confort et la traction ont dépassé tous les autres pneus que j'ai eus. J'ai eu des michelin Pilot Super Sport, des Goodyear eagles et des Continental 5P sur la voiture. Je vais essayer les Michelin ps4, mais j'attends la sortie de la nouvelle version du super sport. Les routes du Royaume-Uni ne sont pas les meilleures mais le Conti 6S rend la voiture beaucoup plus confortable. Les Conti ont un côté sombre eux aussi, quand vous voulez vraiment pousser la voiture, ils sont puissants. Pas de drame ni aucune agitation dans des conditions humides ou sèches. Je peux voir pourquoi ces pneus ont battu le record en propulsion avant du Nürburgring. C'est le côté sombre de ces pneus. Fantastiques

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Audi a5 3.0 tdi quattro sport

Continental muss echt richtig hart an diesen Reifen gearbeitet haben, denn sie sind einfach brillant. Der Grad an Griffigkeit, Komfort und Traktion stellt alle meine früheren Reifen in den Schatten. Ich hatte bereits Michelin Pilot Super Sports, Goodyear Eagles und Continental 5P an meinem Auto. Ich wollte die Michelin PS4er ausprobieren, während ich auf das Erscheinen der neu aufgelegten Super Sports warte. Die Straßen in England sind nicht die besten, aber der Conti 6S macht das Auto eine ganze Ecke komfortabler. Die Contis haben auch eine dunkle Seite – wenn man das Auto richtig treten möchte, trumpfen sie gewaltig auf. Kein Drama, kein Ärger – bei Nässe oder trockenem Wetter. Ich kann verstehen, warum diese Reifen den Rekord mit einem Frontantrieb auf dem Nürburgring gebrochen haben. Das ist die dunkle Seite dieser Reifen. Umwerfend.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

BMW E46 M3 CS

Even more grip than the Michelin Pilot Super Sports they replaced, insane, especially in the wet.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 150 Spirited miles

Jaguar F Type

I took a set of Pirelli Zero's off to fit these. The Pirellis were just about as bad as it gets in both the wet and dry.

The Continental Sport 6 have now been on for 2 days and today is the first dry day.

In the wet these tyres are stunning. Feedback is perfect, grip is better than the Pirelli's were in the dry. Where the Pirelli's lacked stability the Sport 6 is rock steady on all surfaces with lots of feedback.

The real revelation was today though. First dry day and a chance to see just how good these tyres are. Grip is astonishing and even when they do start to let go they still give you enough feedback to keep feeding the throttle in.

Comfort is on a par with the Pirelli's but the F Type is firm anyway.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-35-19-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1 Spirited miles

Audi A4 3.0 litre TDI S Line Quattro

great tyre lots of feedback and never feel hard worked no matter how hard you push them,
as of today they have been on for 1 year and ive done 13,900 miles, ive also turned these
tyres twice in the past year, so wear rate is no issue and still legal,

Tyre size reviewed: 245-35-19-W
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,500 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf 7 TDI

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-W
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 500 Average miles

Audi A8

Bought this tire to my Audi S8 V10 . The grip is perfect in all conditions , but I haven't tested the car on a track yet, so I don't know how they are responding during race driving . The tire smells good and you can really feel the quality when touching it. The rubber feels somewhat sticky.

You should go for 275/35/20 on the A/S8. 265 is an uncommon size and is more expansive than the 275's. It fits perfectly on the original 20x9 rims.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.