Pirelli PZero Rosso

The Pirelli PZero Rosso is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli PZero Rosso
66%[average]
Dry Grip
81%
Wet Grip
66%
Road Feedback
70%
Progressiveness
68%
Wear
59%
Comfort
62%
Buy Again
54%

Pirelli PZero Rosso Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4 Spirited miles

Audi S4

Run these on my 500+ bhp Audi S4 Quattro.
I have ran the Rosso’s Before. Fantastic tyre. Tyre is rated as a AO spec.
Car is driven hard! Took the car to Europe 175-180 mph and no issues.
Tyres have been on 3 years and have covered a very hard 4500 miles. Still on 5mm.

Great tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4 Spirited miles

Audi S4

Führen Sie diese auf meinem 500+ PS Audi S4 Quattro.
Ich habe das Rosso's vorgelaufen. Fantastischer Reifen. Reifen wird als AO-Spezifikation eingestuft.
Auto wird hart gefahren! Nahm das Auto nach Europa 175-180 mph und keine Probleme.
Reifen sind seit 3 Jahren und haben eine sehr harte 4500 Meilen zurückgelegt. Immer noch auf 5mm.

Großer Reifen.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4 Spirited miles

Audi S4

Exécutez ces sur mon Audi S4 Quattro 500+ bhp.
J'ai couru le Rosso's Before. Pneu fantastique Le pneu est classé comme une spécification AO.
La voiture est conduite durement! A pris la voiture en Europe 175-180 mph et pas de problèmes.
Les pneus ont été sur 3 ans et ont couvert un très dur 4500 miles. Toujours sur 5mm.

Excellent pneu

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Passat B5.5 130 TDI Sport

Best Tyre EVER

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 30,000 Average miles

Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi

Although mostly Country motoring, have on occasion done the Motorway trip for 500miles - comfort excellent - little noise - grip exceptional - wear extremely good cross changed front to back at 18,000 and now at 30,000 they need changing all down to 2/3mm. Definitely buy again. Had car from new to 30,000 miles other similar cars had Michelin - Pirelli gives a softer ride with good wear.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 23,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz E280 Sport

Very good tyre all round, have got 23000 mls so far and will change after another 2000mls.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-18-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 33,000 Average miles

Alfa Romeo 159

Outstanding XL tyre to replace OE Bridgestone Potenza XL which had excellent turn-in but disappeared in 9000 miles.P Zero Rosso much quieter and are lasting well on such a heavy car.So far only 1mm wear on inside of fronts after 3000 miles.Centre and outer tread still 7mm.I run them at 2.5 bar and switch front to back every 5000 miles.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 43 Easy Going miles

Skoda Suberb MkII

Grip, feedback and progressiveness are all very subjective measures. Great grip to one driver may be grotty grip to another. The measure that I can attest precisely to is that on my 2009 2.0 litre Skoda Superb SE TDI Auto, I got 34,250 miles from a set of Pirelli P Zero Rosso 225/45 R17 94W tyres. There is still a bit of wear left on two of these tyres but I shall renew all four in the next week or two when I swap back from winter to summer wheels. It is noticeable that that the winter wheels, which are not low profile, give a slightly more comfortable ride. The winter wheels [Vredestein 16" Snowtrac 3s] have done approximately 9,000 miles in addition to the Pirellis' mileage. Comments about the Pirellis' performance in snow are pretty valueless. Most of my driving is on motorways at steady 65 - 70 mph. No boy racer style – gentle acceleration, little use of the brakes by looking well ahead. There's not much wrong with these tyres. Adverse comment says more about the drivers than the tyres, in my view.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Average miles

Audi A5

I recently purchased 2008 Audi A5 2.7 TDI. When test driving between 10-35 mph there was a lot of road noise and fine vibration felt on the steering. At the time i thought this to be road surface noise but was unsure as it was so severe but agianst my better judgment i bought the car. Drivng at speed was no problem but slowing or coastin between 35-standstill the car made a terrible noise and vibrations on the steering wheel were very bad, so much so that i could not imagine that it could all be down to tyre noise. The tyres on the car were budget Sunny make. I have replaced all four tyres with Pirelli PZero Rosso 97AO 245-40-18. The drive now is completely different, there is no noise or vibration apparent and the car has been transformed to being smooth and silent. Last week i was begining to think i had bought a car with major problems but it has been transformed by fitting the pirelli's and drives how you would expect the A5 to be, a very impressive vehicle.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-18-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Skoda Octavia

Iam just going to say,buy this tyre you will not regret...

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.