Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2

The Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 is a All Season Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2
77%[average]
Dry Grip
78%
Wet Grip
87%
Road Feedback
76%
Progressiveness
71%
Wear
87%
Comfort
89%
Buy Again
87%

Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 Reviews

97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Average miles

Peugeot Expert


Had these tyres on for 3 months, and am overall very pleased indeed.

We live in rural area, and they absorb the bumps and lumps very well indeed. They also feel very surely planted, wet, dry or whatever, and do feel as if they actually improve the drive of the vehicle. I`d say Rolling Resistance is very low and good, and you feel like you are rolling very nicely. Fuel consumtion is improved as well. It actually feels like you need less throttle compared to some other tyres.

The one downside I find is they the style of the tread seems to mean water and mess forces out, throws up a little higher and around than some other tyres as no open cross blocks if you will. Shame. But overall they great drive so its a very small price to pay.

Had chance to use them in the recent snow and ice, and while not like a winter Conti TS850( about the best winter tyre ) for instance, they are really quite good. Especially holding well going downhill on ice and snow. If going up a quite steep covered hill you need to keep them going really if you can. But overall very useful indeed, in a wintery situation.

If you like a really comfortable drive, with decent winter abilities and really good handling through the range, plus good miles per gallon too. They really are worth a look. Also saves all of that faffing about changing over the tyres in November each year.

So very handy and good indeed, in a rural setting, and would be superb in other less demanding places.

Great Tyre. A+

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Easy Going miles

Citroën xsara picasso

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Mitsubishi Colt

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-H
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 14,000 Average miles

Nissan Micra

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Nissan Note 1.5 dci

Moved over to all seasons because of the potential expense of running two sets of tyres with a tyre pressure monitoring system. Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons the choice because I find the compromise in winter far greater than any loss of performance in summer. Extremely pleased with these tyres as they proved their worth during the 'Beast from the East' when snow was thick on the ground, but the car never lost traction. During the summer there has been no appreciable loss of grip, and of particular note is the excellent wear rate. Fronts are at 15,000 miles with at least 6mm of tread left. Rears seem to have barely worn at all. No hesitation in recommending or saying I would buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-H
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 7,000 Average miles

Volvo V40 D4 Cross Country

Excellent all season tyre

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-R
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 12,000 Average miles

Suzuki Ignis 1.5 GLX VVT 4Grip

On my second set of Goodyear Vector 4 Season Gen 2 - previously had them on a Subaru Legacy Tourer. Found them to be great all-rounders so have got them now on a Suzuki Ignis 4Grip.

These tyres were excellent in the snow we had early in 2018 - obviously Subaru AWD cars are well-suited to snow but with these tyres it was invincible. I was using lanes that only snow ploughs could use and I was able to stop and start on compacted snow/icy hills without any issues.

Sadly my Subaru went to diesel Hell (expensive on-going DPF/EGR issues) and I'm relegated to the Ignis - so I'm hoping the same Goodyear tyres will help it punch above its weight in any snow as I have to care for my elderly parents in a hilly area.

First impressions - the steering in the dry is much lighter. (The Michelin Energy ones made it heavy). This might explain the comment others have made about "floaty" steering. On my Subaru it was the same - with Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 - I couldn't easily sense what the wheels were doing on the snow/ice. However, if you know how to drive on snow, it's not a problem.

They seem to wear well and although you can hear it's a grippier tyre, this isn't annoyingly loud - perhaps it sounds "meatier".

I'll keep buying these until Goodyear comes up with a new version. (Kwik Fit often offers discounts of 20% when ordered online so a set of 4 cost me £258 all in.)

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-15-H
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 18,000 Spirited miles

Ford Kuga

Wanted to try all season tyre's as I drive on a lot of single track roads during the winter.
Have found them to be very good in the dry, wet and excellent in the snow.
Have pushed these tyre's hard in all conditions and have never disappointed.
I drive a SUV so never expect the best road feedback, would buy again without hesitation.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-17-V
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Polo 1.4 16v

Great tyre for the little Polo, which has now gone. They kept me moving when others struggled. Will now buy again for the winter months to fit my Golf R Variant.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 60,000 Spirited miles

Peugeot 2008 1.6

These tyres were supplied as standard fit with the car and I was curious as to how well an all-weather tyre would fair in general driving conditions, of 50/50 motorway and urban driving winter and summer, I even drove to south France and Spain in 40 degrees, This winter really got to try their effectiveness in snow/ice and was reasonably impressed but tyres were getting to end of life so not a fair challenge. I ran front tyres for 30k and back ones for 60k before replacing will definitely buy again

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.