Firestone MultiSeason

The Firestone MultiSeason is a All Season Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Firestone MultiSeason
84%[average]
Dry Grip
84%
Wet Grip
78%
Road Feedback
75%
Progressiveness
81%
Wear
89%
Comfort
84%
Buy Again
81%

Firestone MultiSeason Reviews

93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 10
  • Nassgriff 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 6,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus C Max

Had all seasons for years and found these to be the best on a budget. Had uniroyal/vredestein/hankook etc prev and these knock spots off them. Always got me to work(and home again) even in all the snow in march 2018 and we live in a hilly area.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Skoda Octavia

these look like an identical tread pattern to my old firestone winter hawk run them all year round , never gets that warm here in NW ireland.
first time in real snow and ice for a few years and giving me real grip in snow and braking in a straight line in ice i live on ungritted hilly country roads so always have a few miles of interesting driving when winter comes.
but i have found these tryres fine in summer and much better than a summer tyre once the temperature drops

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-15-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 10
  • Nassgriff 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Peugeot 208 1.2VTi

At the end of the 2 years with these, they've just about hit the snow/ice limit (3mm) and I have to say they have been excellent tyres.
They grip well in the dry, have decent fuel economy and handle well in the wet.
However, in the snow and ice they really shine. They have outperformed my partner's CrossClimate booted car, clambering up our steepish hill to get out our estate with no complaints, where the CC struggled a bit for traction in the snow and ice.
I'm going to replace them before this winter with the Multiseason Gen 02 which look to be just as good

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-16-H
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 9,000 Easy Going miles

Dacia Sandero 1.2 16v

two years and counting, handles well in the snow and ice, a little bit of noise on the road, very pleased with every day driving. as for wear, still got plenty of tread.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-15-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Skoda Octavia

been using these for two years and had identical looking winter tyres previously.
found no issue running these year round and found no difference between these and summer tyres.
on what little snow and ice we have had recently they have performed very well

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 1,000 Easy Going miles

Peugeot 208 1.2VTi

I've replaced a set of Michelin Energy Savers with these as they gained some good reviews. So far I've used them in the wet, dry and snow. They have coped well in all the conditions thrown at them so far.
In the dry they perform like a summer tyre, plenty of grip and handle well with no understated. In the wet, they have no problems dealing with puddles and standing water, offering plenty of grip and good braking distances. Where they have stood out is in the snow, they were sure footed with very little sliding.
Overall for the price you pay and what you get, these tyres are a good investment.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-16-H
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 7,000 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Golf tdi

Quiet and comfortable. I replaced a Bridgestone T001 for the MultiSeason, dry grip feels about the same, wet grip not quite as good.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Toyota Corolla

Reasonably inexpensive tires. Good in dry, suprisingly quiet. Required caution on the wet. Atlhough grip in straght line is pretty decent- tire has problems coping with corners and rounabouts.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.