Michelin CrossClimate

The Michelin CrossClimate is a All Season Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Michelin CrossClimate
82%[average]
Dry Grip
89%
Wet Grip
87%
Road Feedback
85%
Progressiveness
81%
Wear
86%
Comfort
92%
Buy Again
88%

Michelin CrossClimate Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3 Easy Going miles

Volvo v70 D5

Put four of these on in anticipation of the Winter. No snow or ice to test them thus far but lots and lots of rain! Have driven on all types of rubber in my 40+ years of driving and have to say that these tyres are in a league of their own in the wet and rival the grip of Pirelli P Zeros in the dry. All round I feel very safe with these tyres - very grippy in the wet and the dry and produce very little noise. Not yet tested in the snow but even without this experience I'd buy them again. They back up the marketing hype that launched them. Will report back on snow performance if the Winter throws any our way.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Comfort 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf MK6 1.6 tdi

Quick drive on newly fitted tyres (8 May 2015): don't want to comment on handling and grip yet as I haven't given the car much and the tyres are new with release agent present. However, I can say the comfort of these tyres is beyond anything I have experienced in 25 years of motoring and, sadly, I have been interested in tyres throughout this time.

They are Soooooooo quiet on my wife's MK6 Golf Estate and they absorb the road imperfections to the same level as my 4x4 with high sidewalls. Only 5 hours into early ownership and I am already very impressed, I will review more once I have a few miles on the tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 100 Average miles

Peugeot 207 1.6 HDI (90)

Just had the tyres fitted and I am very pleased, nice and quiet on dry roads, excellent in the wet. now I need to test them in the snow. I have worked in the tyre trade for 40 plus years and I think Michelin are on to a winner with these tyres. It would be nice to see these fitted as o.e on cars in the future.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-16-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Volkswagen Jetta GLX

New tyres... new car...
Finally changed my Bridgestone Potenza RE050... now it's a new car... very quite, good braking on dry/wet.. very good grip...

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Average miles

Ford Focus

Also very good to snow and ice.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Volkswagen 147tsi highlin

Very good on snow and ice.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Opel corsa d 1.3 cdti

Replaced set of Falken tyres. Immediately noticed how quiet these tyres are. Definitely much better grip in wet, especially very wet conditions. Too early to comment on wear, but hoping they wear well which will justify higher price than Falkens.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-16-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Nissan X Trail 2.2 DCi Sport

These tyres are the best ones i've ever driven on in 20+ years of driving.
They corner in the wet like its bone dry tarmac!

I feel very secure driving with these tyres and strongly recommend them to anyone considering them, and placing safety first.

They are quiet tyres too: Hats off to the engineers at michelin!

Want to avoid car accidents, buy these tyres!

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 24,784 Average miles

Volvo V50 estate

Perfect, Nothing better, Outstanding. I work in remote areas and normally have always had a 4x4 jeep or car. I have had two of these on the front of a Volvo V50 and they amazingly good. So much so they have been replaced with the exact same again after trying Sunny 3830 Snowmaster which are horrific.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-17-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

BMW 540I

Put these tyres to the sword and they were superlative in every respect. Nothing more to be added!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-16-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.