Uniroyal RainExpert 3

The Uniroyal RainExpert 3 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Uniroyal RainExpert 3
79%[average]
Dry Grip
84%
Wet Grip
93%
Road Feedback
76%
Progressiveness
73%
Wear
63%
Comfort
83%
Buy Again
81%

Uniroyal RainExpert 3 Reviews (2)

86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

BMW 525i

Je cours deux séries de pneus sur ma BMW E61 525i- Michelin Pilot Alpin en hiver et Uniroyals tous les autres fois - Comme c'est la voiture que nous utilisons pour nos enfants, la sécurité est importante et je crois que Uniroyals offre une excellente adhérence et un excellent rapport qualité prix . Comme il s'agit d'une voiture familiale, la performance à haute vitesse n'est pas ma principale préoccupation - je le ferais, mais Michelin Pilots si tel était le cas. Ils sont très rassurants par temps de pluie et très performants. L'usure est légèrement élevée en raison de leur composé doux, mais rien à craindre - achèterait encore aucun problème.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

BMW 525i

Ich fahre im Winter zwei Reifensätze an meinem BMW E61 525- Michelin Pilot Alpin und alle anderen Zeiten an Uniroyals. Da dies das Auto ist, das wir für unsere Kinder verwenden, ist Sicherheit wichtig und ich glaube, dass Uniroyals exzellenten Grip und ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis bieten . Da dies ein Familienauto ist, ist die Hochgeschwindigkeitsleistung nicht meine Hauptsorge - ich würde aber Michelin-Piloten, wenn das der Fall wäre. Sie sind sehr beruhigend bei nassem Wetter und großartige Leistung. Die Abnutzung ist wegen ihrer weichen Verbindung etwas hoch, aber nichts, worüber man sich sorgen müsste - würde wieder kein Problem kaufen.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Average miles

Opel Vectra A

replaced 2 front bf goodrich g grip with rainexpert 3 for 100euros.now car runs so smooth and i really like this tires.on dry are great,on wet are superb.i put them 2 months ago so i dont really know how much will they last but i read that they wear fast.i think im okay for the next 2 years with this rainexpert 3.i may replace rear tires with these aswell.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-T
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Honda CRV

probably best summer tyre in 205 70r15 dimension, Excellent wet grip.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-70-15-
82%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 250 Average miles

Honda CRV

Whilst it must be said this is based on very early experience on 4 new tyres not yet properly run in, thus far I'm very happy. I have experienced rain, slush, mud and dry conditions all without any drama. (all in under 200 miles and one weekend!) The car is much quieter inside and tracks straight without the previously required, frequent steering inputs and there is less drama on poor surfaces and joints. The transformation is most noticeable. Admittedly the old tyres were 30k miles old with scrubbed shoulders but a well thought of mid range brand. I look forward to assessing rolling resistance and wear over the coming weeks. Thus far very pleased and impressed with the value (£330 all in).

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-16-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 22,000 Easy Going miles

Fiat Panda

These tires were used on a day car for city and country road mainly. As with previous Uniroyal tires I've had these are well balanced on the road with consistent grip throughout their life. Grip in both dry and wet is good. The tires feel comfortable and they are very progressive. I did not feel that they gave enough feedback from the road and their wear performance was rather mediocre, especially since they were fitted on a small car.
Overall they are very good tires and I would buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 155-80-13-T
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 22,000 Easy Going miles

Fiat Panda

Ces pneus ont été utilisés sur une voiture de jour pour la ville et la route de campagne principalement. Comme avec les pneus Uniroyal précédents, je les ai bien équilibrés sur la route avec une adhérence constante tout au long de leur vie. Grip à la fois sec et humide est bon. Les pneus sont confortables et très progressifs. Je n'avais pas l'impression qu'ils donnaient assez de feedback sur la route et que leur performance d'usure était plutôt médiocre, d'autant plus qu'ils étaient montés sur une petite voiture.
Dans l'ensemble, ils sont de très bons pneus et j'achèterais encore.

Tyre size reviewed: 155-80-13-T
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 22,000 Easy Going miles

Fiat Panda

Diese Reifen wurden hauptsächlich für ein Tagesauto für Stadt- und Landstraßen verwendet. Wie bei früheren Uniroyal-Reifen, die ich hatte, waren diese auf der Straße mit konstantem Halt während ihres ganzen Lebens ausgeglichen. Griff in trocken und nass ist gut. Die Reifen fühlen sich wohl und sie sind sehr progressiv. Ich hatte nicht das Gefühl, dass sie genügend Feedback von der Straße gaben, und ihre Abnutzungsleistung war eher mittelmäßig, vor allem, weil sie in einem kleinen Auto angebracht waren.
Insgesamt sind sie sehr gute Reifen und ich würde wieder kaufen.

Tyre size reviewed: 155-80-13-T
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 33 Spirited miles

Audi A4 1.8T Quattro

On my second set. First lasted 3 years, weekly commute from Perthshire to Norfolk and driving around A47 etc staying alive..
Thus have driven in ALL conditions.
Tyres do wear, on mine it's the fronts that suffer the greater wear say 60/40 front to rear.
Tyres like the hot spells in Norfolk air temps in 30+ no ideas of road surface temp but they didn't enjoy being worked hard during that period but OK if capn sensible appeared....7/10 dry grip score during that period of hot temps..
Tyres are a bit noisy on some surfaces but hey....

Positives.
Confidence inspiring. They just get on with the job of the day, mundane or not. Wet conditions and standing water at motorway speeds are always a danger. These mitigate that danger [be aware that hitting 6" deep standing water in any tyre will not end well!] dry and wet grip more than adequate. Despite quattro I do not push, in the wet to the same extent as the dry.
Braking. Despite British drivers on British Roads, Duals and Motorways I have yet to trigger ABS in extremis, car does a good impression of bikers "stoppies" too.
Handling/Feedback Tyres let you know by sound and feel when your getting close. With full time quattro the dynamic change when centre diff operates can be felt but no understeer just a reduction in torque feedback on steering wheel.
These softish tyres come into their own in these circumstances. I imagine that they work equally well in either front or rear drive configuration.
All in all bloody good, more focused rubber will outperform them, but really, when bangs per buck come into it, it's no contest from my POV...

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 7,000 Spirited miles

Audi A4 1.9 TDI

Phenomenal tyre in the wet as good or better than any premium tyre. Dry grip is good for the price range but not quite up there with the premium tyres. Good comfort and feedback the only downfall is they wear quick but at the price and how good they are in the wet more than make up for it.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.