Pirelli P6000

The Pirelli P6000 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli P6000
55%[average]
Dry Grip
67%
Wet Grip
47%
Road Feedback
55%
Progressiveness
48%
Wear
67%
Comfort
61%
Buy Again
38%

Pirelli P6000 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 25,000 Easy Going miles

Ford Mondeo

Great! Got them on a 1991 1.8 Mondeo I don't kill it anywhere so grip is always good, I do about 5000 miles a year and have had them on for 5 years. Bargain, good even where as well. Looking to get 2 more for the front but can't find any only just started though. Perhaps their was a bit of diesel about for the other drivers to lose grip or wet after a long dry period.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-14-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Beetle 1200

I got 2 front Pirelli P6000 on Thursday, I feel already it has made a big difference when driving, I had Continental Conti-sport ones before but I prefer these, better to steer, really comfortable and looking forward to test them out on a long distance journey.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-55-16-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25 Spirited miles

Jaguar XJ6 4.0S

I have had these tyres on my Jaguar and my Senator (both 140 mph cars)and they have been excellent in wet and dry - no good in snow! I got about 20,000 miles on the rears and about 25,000 miles on the fronts.
I do not undertsnd the people who have had bad experience with these tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-16-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Spirited miles

Rover 75

Brilliant tyres lot's of grip don't know why they get bad reviews

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-W
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Volvo V70R

Dad uses them, mum uses them, Grandad uses them and I have also used them in the past and I have to admit, they stick to the road like glue! As all of the above use them on their V70Rs (350bhp tuned) they need some tyres that can handle the umph, something of which these Pirellis do!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Bora Tdi Sport

Excellent all rounder,brilliant grip in snow,it seems a lot of people blame the tyres for their driving incompetence.As a professional driver I find the P6000 among the best tyres I have ever used.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 70,000 Spirited miles

Vauxhall Omega

I'm currently on my third set of these tyres, and I'm really happy with them. They last for ever (20,000m plus), and just work. I used to have Pirelli P7s on the car until my local garage told me that these would be better (due to it not getting warm enough here for the P7s to get up to temperature fast enough etc), and as these were cheaper, I couldn't resist.

I've been really surprised by all the negative reviews on here - I wonder how much of it is due to driver behaviour? I've only slightly lost the back end of my car once, and it was really raining at the time - I should have known better...

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 165,000 Average miles

Citro├źn C3

Very good tyre for most of year, not great in ice and snow. Generally get about 30k from fronts and 40 from rears.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-H
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf 1.9 Tdi

Decent tyre for the price at 49 pounds per corner fitted.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 100,000 Spirited miles

BMW E46 3 Series

I started off with MICHELIN PILOT PRIMACY which I found very good. Excellent infact. However the cost of news one put me off, so I was advised on DUNLOP SPORT MAXX...Worst tyres ever. I would not reccomended these at all for a BMW 320 tourer. These are hard walled tyres, the ride, the handling, the noise were really bad. You could feel avery bump in the road. I couldn't take it for long so I'm on PERELLI P6000. The difference is amazing. It's like driving a different car. I would recommend these tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-16-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.