Nexen N Fera SU1

The Nexen N Fera SU1 is a Summer Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Nexen N Fera SU1
79%[average]
Dry Grip
85%
Wet Grip
79%
Road Feedback
77%
Progressiveness
78%
Wear
77%
Comfort
83%
Buy Again
74%

Nexen N Fera SU1 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Toyota aurion

I had duran tyres before I had nexen su1 put on front. The handling is good,braking is good,and so far the wearing is good. As it is still to early to rave about them I will give them the thumbs up. My presara is quieter on the road with positive traction

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Toyota Yaris

Very good performing tire, and a very good value for money. I changed from a car with Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 to this, and they were like just the same. I've had the same confidence and grip, same silence, and mostly same general feeling.
For the money, I find it hard to go wrong, the price of ~60% of "premium" brands just make them best buy.
And after 6-7000km they are almost not worn at all. Maybe where the car is also very light, but anyway...

They are much better performer than the Toyo T1R that I have used to have in the past on the Yaris, although they will not lose the end that fast if you are used to drive around with the handbrake pulled :)

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-16-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Mitsubishi Colt

I have a new go-to tyre! I bought these to replace the mixed set of ditch finders that were on my car when I bought it. The tyres genuinely transformed the car! I will stick wit these on my cars from now on.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-16-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Renault Captur

It's the quietest tyre I've seen ever. No noise at all! Much more better than previous continental tires. Very good grip in dry and wet conditions. But it's not so shiny black. Very comfortable. Traction is very good.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Hyundai i40 tourer

As a normal driver not an expert I could say that nexen tyres are quite decent tyres. Car handling is good and it's not loud inside the car. Price is good so you can't go wrong on that. I would buy them again and again. Recommended to all

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-17-R
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

BMW 130

WOW!! ABSOLUTELY WOW!! I CHANGED FROM GOODYEAR RUNFLAT TO THESE NEXEN TYRES AND ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS WOW!! THEY TRANSFORMED THE CAR! AND HANDEL EXCELLENT AT HIGH SPEEDS I HAVE TESTED THEM UPTO 130MPH - (NO ISSUES) GRIP IS AMAZING AND AT £60 PER CORNER FITTED YOU CANNOT COMPLAIN.
REASON FOR CHANGING RUNFLAT IS BECAUSE I WANTED A MORE COMFORTABLE RIDE AND WOW!!

Tyre size reviewed: 245-35-18-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

BMW 525d e60 msport

I put 2 on rear wheels of my e60 bmw 5series, these replaced a leading brand and they are fantastic all round tyre i was recommended these by a friend who uses them for track days on his tuned jap rwd cars. Fantastic everyday car for comfort when cruising to when you decide to show up some tadger in a crap boy racer car 😂
I am just about to buy 2 for the front as my car came with Haida tyres on the front which are the most dangerous crap tyres known to man

Front size 245/35/19
Rear size 275/30/19

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

BMW 330d M Sport

When upgrading the rims on my BMW I wanted something predicable I could trust but as the car is only used in the spring summer and autumn didn't want to pay the price for pilot sport 4s. Wanted a good buget brand and looking at Uniroyal rainsport 3 and and hankook evo2 as I've had them on other cars and the grip has been fantastic. So after finding these nexens at a cheaper price than my go to tyres and a A grip rating plus good reviews on here I give them a go and I've not been disappointed. The car being over 300bhp and 600nm and equipped with a LSD you have to be really pushing to get the tail out in the dry . In wet it is very predictable no understeer that I have found. predictable oversteer all in all am very pleased they are lasting well to.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-30-19-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 15,000 Easy Going miles

Mercedes Benz CLS 500

These tires performed with a pleasant surprise, I don't know how but they are much better and cheaper than Dunlop Max, which I replaced them with. So much grip that I can't perform a deliberate wheel spin (just for fun sometimes)

Tyre size reviewed: 275-35-19-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,500 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz E Class AMG

Bought them for my AMG E55 and Im very satisfied! They are very quiet and have a strong grip! I can compare them like premium tyres (Cont, GoodYear...) but the price is two times better than premium tyres. When I had Conti tyres, then I had problem with good grip (wet weather), wheels are over-rolling, ESP interrupt. With Nexens grip is much better.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-40-18-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.