Hankook Ventus V12 evo2

The Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Hankook Ventus V12 evo2
80%[average]
Dry Grip
86%
Wet Grip
81%
Road Feedback
79%
Progressiveness
78%
Wear
73%
Comfort
78%
Buy Again
81%

Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 500 Spirited miles

SEAT Ibiza Cupra 20VT

A fantastic tyre so much better than the pirelli p zero Nero where the p zero was noisy hard riding and rubbish in the wet and didn't last long.the hankooks are just amazing so quiet i am getting hardly any tyre noise at well past normal speeds they are much more comfortable as well my car is lowered but these make the ride so much better and the grip is brilliant wet or dry and they are supposed to wear better than uni rs3 (result) I would recommend these tyres to anyone who wants a quiet grippy tyre that's cheaper than the competition

Tyre size reviewed: 205-40-17-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,500 Spirited miles

Mazda RX8

I have an '05 Mazda RX-8 MT. I have recently swapped to Hankook's from Vredestein Ultrac Sessantas. The Hankooks are superior to every aspect except progressiveness. These tyres won't spin at all, I can finally launch the car uphill without the tyres spinning on the spot, like the Vredesteins did! They inspire more confidence, they look cool, they seem to wear fine, the wear rate is good. I have driven the car in snow, rain, and sunny, pretty hot days! And I can easily say, they don't compromise safety on any surface or weather! They are just as comfortable as my Vredesteins were! Would sure buy them again!

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-18-W
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Average miles

Alfa Romeo 159 2.4 jtdm 200hp

bought these nearly a year ago to replace michelin primacy 3
its 40 % cheaper last longer and makes less noise
bought 2 more for this car and 2 other hankooks for other car!
they are better than michelin and bridgestone!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Toyota

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 9,000 Average miles

Ford Focus ST MP260

these tyres have turned out to be a really good buy, ive tried pretty much all of the premium tyres and on ly got about 10-13k out of them, these guys have 9k on them at the moment and are still going strong a really good buy. My only small issue is the side wall is a little soft but that is a very small niggle, i would recommend these tyres all day long

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

BMW 330d M Sport

I bought these for a remapped BMW 330D, and they handled brilliantly. I wouldn't hesitate to pay more to buy them again instead of a budget unknown brand tyre. They never once lost grip in the wet, even under sudden, heavy acceleration.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-18-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Smart roadster

Dry grip and braking is excellent. Wet braking is excellent beyond belief for a summer tyre. Comfortable tyre and pretty quiet also. I have driven Bridgestone potenza r050, Falken FK452, Yoko C and S , toyo T1R, Kumho KH31 so far and this tyre beats all of them in all aspects of the game apart from the precision on the limit. Unfortunately i cannot comment on the wear yet

It feels like a TOYO TIR but 2 steps ahead in everything.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Mazda mx 5

Quality doesn't always come with a high price. Perfect tyres!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-V
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Ford Focus

Had toyo proxes before although dry grip good wet was wanting, Hankook recommended by regular tyre firm, would to have good dry grip but excellent wet grip, now finding other cars getting in my way down lanes as can carry speed through corners safely with confidence and excellent feed back

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-W
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Average miles

Toyota avensis 2.2 D cat

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.