Uniroyal Rainsport 3

The Uniroyal Rainsport 3 is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Uniroyal Rainsport 3
80%[average]
Dry Grip
84%
Wet Grip
93%
Road Feedback
79%
Progressiveness
79%
Wear
64%
Comfort
83%
Buy Again
77%

Uniroyal Rainsport 3 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20 Easy Going miles

Saab Automobile 9 5 Aero Wagon

Just fitted four Uniroyal Rainsport 3's to my 20022 Saab 9-5 HOT aero estate. Previous tyres where Uniroyal Rainsport 2's which I was pleased with but these Rainsport 3's are fantastic and have transformed the car. Whilst writing this I've only just had them fitted and done about 20 miles but I am extremely impressed at how quiet they are. Dry grip and steering response seem fine in the dry hot July weather so I can only report that I am impressed with the grip and braking in the dry. If they perform as well in the rain and the wet, I'll be well pleased and I'll report further. I'll also report again at how well they last but for the moment at least I'm very pleased and very glad I chose them - and they weren't that expensive either!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Honda Civic 1.8 5 door

These tyres are so good for the money. They are a real step up from budget brand tyres and in the wet they are at least an equal to any high end tyre out there. I'll probably never buy another tyre again.
Highly recommended.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Mazda Mazda 3 2004(BK) hatchback 1.6i

for the price very good tyre.. comparable or maybe even better than "premium brands"

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Audi 3,0 tdi quattro sport

The tread pattern looks awesome and having used rainsport 2 in the past these are definitely a step up.

The wet grip is brilliant and the dry grip awesome and at £135 from camskill you just can't go wrong.

This is the wet king tyre the new rainmaster full stop with a capital F.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Ford Mondeo

Thank U-niroyal!!!

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,200 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Mk3 Cabriolet 2.0

After having no grip with the cheap tyres I had a crash while drive in wet conditions.
Took care of the damage and swore myself to never save on brakes and tyres again!

After I bought Rainsport 2, I've read that there was a new tyre named "Rainsport 3".
Also hear that Rs2 worn very fast and thought I should try out the new ones.

And what a upgrade it is! In dry and wet even better that the good Rs2!
I have a VW Golf 3 2.0 Cabriolet and sadly no abs brake system but when it rains and I put my foot to the brake paddle the car doesn't even slip! Just amazing grip!

They say that the Continental Sportcontact 5 is a better tyre than the Rs3 but the only thing so far I heart is that the Conti is better in dry but not in the wet.
I think in dry conditions you allready have a good grip but you need the best when conditions are very bad like heavy rain.

I don't know the wear of the new Rs3 but when I know I will update my review.

This is the best Tyres I have tried sofar and for the price you can't go wrong either!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 1,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Aristo V300

I had RS2 tyres on my previous cars. I found in the dry they were great and no other tyre could match it in the rain. Tried the new RS3 and am equally if not more impressed. When flooring from a standstill not many tyres can stick to the road like these. People complain about wear, I'd happily have a high wear rate knowing the car will stop / accelerate with minimal fuss. These tyres aren't expensive, stop complaining about wear. If you want long lasting tyres buy other brands with less percentage rubber. Uniroyal state these tyres are soft for a reason! I only wish they made these in 275/35/18!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 16,000 Average miles

Opel Astra 1.4

Iv been puting uniroyals on my car since i first discoverd them 3 years ago they are the best tyre iv found iv tryed many tyres from continetals and michelin iv never found a tyre quite like the uniroyal rainsport 3 they have u beliveable grip in conors no mater the weather can drive threw a puddle at road speed with no hands on the stering wheel and the car will drive stright threw no hasitaion in streering the confidence and peice of mind in connors and wet weather once u go uniroyal u wount go back i recomend thease tyre to everyone .

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Volkswagen Tiuan R Line

Just purchased another set for VW Tiguan. I've had these tyres on a VW Eos and a Mercedes SLK 55 AMG and cannot fault them.
They are hard wearing, I managed 20,000 miles on the rear of the SLK before I sold it and there was plenty tread left.
The tyres are quiet and although I don't drive everywhere fast, they offer excellent grip in both the wet and dry. The previous tyres on the Tiguan were also impressive in the snow for traction.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-40-19-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Chevrolet aveo

This tyres I bought for wife's car.
This are the best tyres I ever bought!
On wet is like on dry, no differences !!!
Excellent tires for this price...
I recommend them to anyone!

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.