Linglong Green Max HP010

The Linglong Green Max HP010 is a Summer High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Linglong Green Max HP010
81%[average]
Dry Grip
81%
Wet Grip
78%
Road Feedback
78%
Progressiveness
79%
Wear
85%
Comfort
76%
Buy Again
89%

Linglong Green Max HP010 Reviews

96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Land Rover Range Rover P38

Excellent tyre on my 1996 2.5 DSE Range Rover, will buy again definately.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-65-16-H
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 30,000 Average miles

BMW 520i

Great budget tyres. Very good grip bot dry, wet and mud. Cant comment on snow but these are summer tyres.. Excellent for the price, these give good economy also. Highly reccomended.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-65-15-H
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Average miles

Ford c max

Having read all previous reviews about Linglong AFTER I had bought them yesterday which I realise was not particularly clever I was about to take the car back to the garage and change them. It was raining outside so I took my car for a severe test in the rain. I could NOT make it skid in the wet. I seriously braked on all the wet roads and the tyres were great. I also did not notice any poor handlin at speed round corners or skidding when pulling away. These tyres seem great. But I have only had them 1 day !!!

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
82%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Track for 0 Easy Going miles

Toyota corolla

Great ... very comfortable and dry grip tire up to the first mark. In wet fulfill their function whenever we go to normal and no extreme speeds. It is a very comfortable and little noisy tire and above all very economical for its quality. Definitely would return to them.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-V
82%
Breakdown Score
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Mazda mx 5

These tyres came with the car, a MX5 mklll 2.0 litre. To date I have driven some 5000 miles in typical spirited manner and the tyres give excellent grip in the dry and good grip in the wet, the latter in keeping with the cars known wet problems. Quiet, comfort ,well as best as they can be in this type of car, and cheap ,yes I will replace the set so I know their history. I can fully recommend these tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-17-W
82%
Breakdown Score
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Mazda mx 5

Ces pneus sont venus avec la voiture, un MX5 mk3 2,0 litres. À ce jour, j'ai parcouru quelque 5000 milles de manière typique et les pneus donnent une excellente adhérence dans le sec et une bonne adhérence sur le mouillé, ce dernier en accord avec les problèmes d'humidité connus des voitures. Calme, confort, aussi bien qu'ils peuvent être dans ce type de voiture, et bon marché, oui je vais remplacer l'ensemble afin que je connaisse leur histoire. Je peux recommander entièrement ces pneus.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-17-W
82%
Breakdown Score
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Mazda mx 5

Diese Reifen kamen mit dem Auto, einem MX5 mk3 2.0 Liter. Bis heute bin ich in typisch temperamentvoller Manier rund 5000 Meilen gefahren und die Reifen geben im trockenen und im nassen Zustand guten Grip, letzteres im Einklang mit den bekannten Nässeproblemen. Ruhe, Komfort, so gut wie sie in dieser Art von Auto sein können, und billig, ja ich werde das Set ersetzen, damit ich ihre Geschichte kenne. Ich kann diese Reifen uneingeschränkt empfehlen.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-17-W
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 35,400 Average miles

Mitsubishi Spacestar

I had this tyres until they did 57000km in front axis ,and i think that it was good tyres for the price. They perform well in dry roads and wet roads with Masterclass safely.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-15-V
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Saab Automobile 9000 Turbo

Drove these tyres last summer. I got these symmetric Greenmax HP010 tyres due to an confusing website from which i thought i was ordering asymmetric Greenmax UHP -tyres. These two are completely different style of tyres, and not to be confused together. This HP010 is comfortable touring style tyre, as opposed to UHP which is supposed to be the sporty one. HP010 is not a "High Performance tyre" as it is described in "Tyre reviews" description of the tyre.

Anyways, this fact doesn't make this tire a bad one, not at all. It is a very comfortable and quiet, plain and symmetric passenger car tyre. Although it is not a crisp handling sporty tyre, it's straight line keeping ability is good and steering response is sufficient to daily drive and occasional country road trips for fun. Steering response is rather soft, but still logical and stiffening towards ends without surprising behaviour.

As to grip in wet roads, even relatively cold ones (Finland), i could not get these tyres to slip on wet asphalt, even as i was deliberately punishing the car and the tyres in winding country roads. Of course they will slip, but at that point the speed is mindless anyway. Chinese are catching up in this area, obviously.

These tyres could perhaps be best described as "Old Man Style" -tyres, without negative connoitations. They are comfortable (civilized even on rotten roads full of potholes around here), quiet and dirt cheap, and seem to be lasting rather well by their tread. Also due to being a symmetric tyre, this ensures easy seasonal cross-rotations.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 16,777 Average miles

Peugeot 206 GTI 180

One year use tire!

Tyre size reviewed: 205-40-17-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.