Toyo Proxes CF2

The Toyo Proxes CF2 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Toyo Proxes CF2
86%[average]
Dry Grip
89%
Wet Grip
87%
Road Feedback
83%
Progressiveness
83%
Wear
85%
Comfort
86%
Buy Again
91%

Toyo Proxes CF2 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,470 Average miles

Fiat Grande Punto 1.3Multijet 75bhp

Used to run Michelins which were good, they were replaced 19 months ago with a set of Toyo Proxes CF2 tires. They just excel in every respect, it would be impossible for me to rate them below 10/10 anywhere.

A must-have tire, my G.P. 1.3 Multijet is great fun -and comfortable- to drive in any environment. Very highly recommended.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-15-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Renault Megane

First day, so no comments yet.
First oppinion: very comfortable with great road feedback

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 14,580 Spirited miles

Renault Clio II 1.2 16v

Terrific tyres, I have been using them for 2 years now, without any issues in any sort of environment... even though they are 2 years old now they don`t show anything like a performance drop anywhere. A "must have" tyre, for any car!

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-14-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Spirited miles

Vauxhall zafira 1.7 diesel

These are the third set of tyres I've had on the front of my car and are undoubtedly the best. While not deficient in any way compared to the previous two sets, their wear rate and therefore life have been head and shoulders better. The factory-fit Continentals were utterly dreadful, lasting just 17,000 miles. (I will NEVER buy Continentals. Not only did they wear unacceptably quickly, they seemed unusually prone to punctures: both rear tyres suffered terminal punctures in the first 27,000 miles, compared to only one other puncture in the last 40 years.) The Avon ZV7s that I replaced them with lasted a slightly better 19,000 miles. But the current Toyo CF2s are just coming up to 20,000 miles and have plenty of tread left, such that they will last at least 24,000 miles, which is an excellent 25% more than the Avons, for around the same price, and an astounding 40% more than the Continentals, which are much more expensive. To be clear, this is on the same car, with the same (only) driver, doing the same annual mileage on the same mix of journeys, so the results are directly comparable. Given that the Toyos are no worse if not better in every other regard, they are definitely now my tyre of choice, so that I will go out of my way and pay more to buy more, and have no hesitation in recommending them.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 11,041 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo 146 1.4 Twin Spark

Mid-life (mainly in terms of age, I've had them for >2.5 years now) review, after 11,041 miles on the car.

Dry grip: Was always -easily- 10/10, no complaints whatsoever, and it's still the same.
Wet Grip: Also pretty excellent, nothing short of expectations - in fact even better than that, genuinely great.
Road feedback: Amazing. I always know what the tires are doing at any given moment when close to / at the limit.
Handling: Quite progressive, when the grip -eventually!- runs out. Sharp, instant handling too - which does match the Alfa's sporty nature. I really have to push hard to reach the limit in the first place.
Wear: Minimal. Still over 5mm on both axles (I rotate them every 7,500 km / 4,650 miles AND check my alignment once a year).
Comfort: Perhaps the only area where the CF2 doesn't get 10/10 - for me. At times, on less than perfect road surfaces there's still a slight "buzz" from the tires, albeit at motorway speeds they are very quiet, it has to be said. Still, it isn't bad at all overall.
Buy again: DEFINITELY. Unless Toyo gives us the CF3 before I change my CF2s - but they will have a heck of a lot to live up to, to be even as good as the CF2s. And one final extra point, they are quite efficient, no drop in MPG so far, at least, they roll quite well indeed.

Quite happy with my choice, great tire, on the whole recommended. If they keep performing like new (which they do), I may even keep them for 5 years instead of my personal limit of 4 years.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-16-V
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Toyota Toyota verso

A bit noisy, but overall fantastic tyre for price

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf MK7 R 300 BHP

What an under rated tyre. My favorite yet and I've been through loads of hugh and low end sets.

Such a quiet tyre, handles great, wears reasonably (you want a tyre to wear or its a rubbish tyre)

I would put these up against my Michelin Pilot Sport 3's.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-15-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 19,000 Average miles

Toyota Yaris

I have a Toyota Yaris Sport version, when i put a complet set of 4 tyres, instantly i notice excelent Handling and Grip, Wet grip is excelent compare others tyres.

19.000 miles after mounted, front tyres mid life, and rear tyres as new.

This tyres is a recommendation by a friend, and definitively i will buy it again.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-16-V
95%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Opel Corsa C

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Volvo 850 T5 Estate


Few day's ago mounted this tyre model and was already tested on wet road and i can tell it's very good and much better than previously C1S which was complete disaster.CF2 is for my opinion noiseless.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-17-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.