Yokohama S Drive

The Yokohama S Drive is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Yokohama S Drive
73%[average]
Dry Grip
82%
Wet Grip
68%
Road Feedback
75%
Progressiveness
76%
Wear
70%
Comfort
68%
Buy Again
68%

Yokohama S Drive Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 140 Spirited miles

Toyota Vios

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Mitsubishi lancer

Slightly noisy

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 12,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz E Class

There's a bit more tyre roar compared to stock csc3 in w212.Highly recommended for those looking for a superb dry and wet grip.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-17-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

Fiat Marea 1.6 16v

Excellent tire for dry roads, for sport drivers.
Grip on wet roads is good. Braking with this tire is outstanding, shortens stop distance when in working temperature.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-15-H
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Spirited miles

Suzuki Ignis Sport

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-55-15-V
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 3,000 Average miles

Mazda 6

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Citro├źn Saxo VTR

Only had them on for just over a week, done a fair few miles on them and i like them. They are much better than my old tyres which were cooper tyres. The grip in the dry is great, when i turn the wheel the car follows, where as with my old tyres it had a knack for understeer. In the wet they are still good tyres and are responsive, and if it wasn't for my dodgy bald rear tyre i would never have spun off! i would recommend these to anyone who is looking for a cheap sticky tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-14-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Vauxhall Corsa

Overall a great hard wearing tyre, like glue in the dry but in the wet when pushed they feel like they might let go at any point, my opinion my be slightly biased as I purchased s-drives purely down to not being able to get uniroyals in my size and as those are "the rain tyre" I had every confidence pushing the car almost as much as in the dry

I would however definatly buy yokohama again if I came across the same uniroyal problem...

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-16-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Honda CR Z

Good tyres, excellent grip in all conditions even in the Spirited "Sport" Mode on the Car these held very well, had one fail on me due to side wall damage but due to severe pot holes in the local area this could have happened to ANY tyre!

Good and would buy again (And Have!)

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 500 Spirited miles

SEAT Arosa

had them fitted the day i drove my fam to worchester. was one hot day at 26*c which we can safely say is unlikely in th UK!

dry grip is good, didnt get a big a lateral movement when overtaking lorries which is a +. response is sharp, holds it's own at 30-40, lets me turn in more aggressively later.

very very quiet from 60+, def beats the budgets i killed my last set of alloys with. no shaking at any speeds up to 100(god bless motorways). it is, as others have said, a little rigid but use ur brain, lower the psi!! i like feeling th road but being th UK, potholes, lane dividers and outright crazy speed bumps do make u bounce n hit u hard

i did push it to skid around 45 into a sharp right. needed a handbrake to straighten up but i knew how ,when and it behaved nicely

had a little measure and after 500 miles of frankly irresponsible testosterone driven fun and somehow, there's still 8mm of tread?checked hot and cold and still th same?

i'm happy to have moved up to yokohamas, and this tyre. as my first mid range tyre, i cant say it's better then anything except i've had a great oepning 500 miles worth of time with them . it can only get better!

Tyre size reviewed: 195-40-16-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.