Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance

The Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance
81%[average]
Dry Grip
88%
Wet Grip
87%
Road Feedback
78%
Progressiveness
79%
Wear
74%
Comfort
86%
Buy Again
75%

Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 500 Easy Going miles

Mazda 6

put these on the front of my mazda 6 sport and as a self confessed michelin fan it took a lot of research to convince me to buy these tyres but they seemed to just pip the michelin pilot sport 3 on fuel performance. cant speak yet on their durablity or winter grip as only had them a week but wow its like driving on clouds - they are so quiet, the steering is now light and easy, theres no tramlining or excessive bouncing over bumps (like I had on my previously inherited bridgestones pe040). they have transformed the driving experience - wish I had done it sooner - will be looking to replace the rear tyres with these asap!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Easy Going miles

Honda Accord

Fitted to Honda Accord and Civic. Very quiet. Great grip. Cars feel solid and go straight. Comfortable drive.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 400 Average miles

Mercedes Benz C200 CDI Elegance

Can't comment on wear as these tyres are relatively new and I've only had them for a short while.
In all other respects however, these tyres are excellent and provide assured handling in both dry and wet conditions and offer high levels of confidence and comfort.
Having many years experience of using all the major tyre manufacturer's products, I have to say that Goodyear appear to have cracked the nut with this one and achieved that genuine blend of performance + fuel efficiency which we all crave.
Highly recommended

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Volkswagen GTi Mk6

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 35 Average miles

Volkswagen Passat 1.4 TSi DSG (B6)

To me, its more comfortable and useful than the other car tires.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 35,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Passat 1.4 TSi DSG (B6)

While doing research on this site I get my tires completely. Pirelli P7 tires on my car when I had the first, but shortly after the Michelin Primacy HP bought all satisfied. Although very pleased with this tire after the first time I've had serious problems. After investigating the Goodyear tests suggest again saw brands such as Volkswagen. In a country such as Turkey is definitely corrupt ways this is an excellent tire, Goodyear's the right choice. Comfort, dynamics, handling, this tire completely.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Renault Scenic

Just had these tyres fitted on the front of my Renault Scenic 1.5 diesel.
I recently purchased this 2005 model and realised very quickly that the handling was very poor and the front tyres only had 2.5mm remaining on the tread.
I had these tyres fitted at Tyre-Ex in Durham who provided internet matched prices and superb customer service.
I must say that from the moment I drove away with these tyres fitted, the transformation in the handling, road noise, feedback, and ride comfort was astounding, and it was driving a different car.
I now have a new found confidence in my new car and feel much safer and am absolutely chuffed with these tyres, and would highly recommend them to anyone wanting quality at affordable prices and much more cost efficient long term than budget brands or the dreaded part worn tyres on the market.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Renault Scenic

I would say that these are probably the best tyre money can buy at the moment for normal UK driving conditions, excellent wet & dry grip on braking and cornering. Comfortable and good fuel economy plus low noise. Done about 3000 miles with them, combined urban & motorway- rears show little sign of wear, front maybe 1mm. I paid £62.50/tyre after a fuel voucher offer from an on-line company, fitted at my workplace.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Jetta 1.9tdi se

Excelcent tyres. I bought two and I am very pleased with these.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 14,000 Average miles

Peugeot 308 1.6 HDi

Rubbish how people say getting 9000k on rears ive a set of theses on frong wheel drive car fronts still around 6mm rears same or tad more after nearly 14000k. Dont read reviews buy em. Only issue are alot softer compound. May seem like your get extra body roll.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.