Dunlop Sport BluResponse

The Dunlop Sport BluResponse is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Dunlop Sport BluResponse
76%[average]
Dry Grip
87%
Wet Grip
85%
Road Feedback
80%
Progressiveness
74%
Wear
59%
Comfort
83%
Buy Again
64%

Dunlop Sport BluResponse Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 100 Easy Going miles

Skoda Roomster

Have bought two 195/55 H15 for the front of my Skoda and felt an immediate improvement in noise levels and ride quality as soon as I drove out of the the tyre fitter's garage! Was so impressed a couple of miles down the road that I seriously considered going back to buy two more for the rears. Only my wife stopped me by reminding me how I'd been complaining earlier in the day about all the expenses that were "piling up". Paid £140.98 fitted for the pair at National Tyres, which was a good price, as many others were quoting £80 - 90 ea for this tyre and other suitable brands. Puttingg price to one side though, I decided on the Dunlop's as I was impressed by the good ratings given in each class for economy, wet weather performance and noise levels. On the basis of my limited experience so far (re the excellent noise levels and ride quality) I hope the high test ratings for economy and braking performance will also be born out as I clock up further miles. Am looking forward to fitting a further two to the rear as soon as I've worn the originals further, and The Good Lady gives permission!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 5,000 Average miles

Ford Focus

Verry good tyres. Very quiet, grate grip no matter if it's a dry or wet road.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,500 Average miles

Renault Clio 1.4 16v

Only on the rear at present, purchased and fitted as soon as they became available. Replaced the dreadful Federal SS-595 that were on my car when I bought it and caused a sudden loss of traction on a roundabout in the wet still with 3mm of tread left. Very impressed with the BluResponse so far, hardly any wear with 6,500 miles on them although this is on the rear.

Can't really assess feedback or progressiveness as yet, but when my current Coninental Premium Contact2's on the front wear out I will be replacing them with Sport BluResponse and I will then re-review.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-55-15-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Mitsubishi lancer

I must say these tyres are amazing. Dry grip is fenomenal especially in fast corners as I like to push it to the limit. Wet grip is beyond my expectation, and I must say I experienced some hard braking in the wet and straight aquaplanning and these tyres made me confident in my driving skills as they performed brilliantly. Road feedback is good, I always know when to push harder and when not to. As for the wear, I think these tyres are not as bad as people are trying to suggest. I managed 15000 kilometers on them and I can surely admit they have enough tread for another 30000 kilometers. It's because I tend to drive using my brains: I drive fast when needed and slowly when I can not go fast. I will buy them again as I was more than pleased with my Dunlop Sport BluResponse tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf MK4 GTTDI 150

Does exactly what you want an economical tyre to do. Save fuel, quite, comfortable but don't expect it to be a sporty. Makes driving a joy for me!

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf MK4 GTTDI 150

Fantastic tyre, does everything you need it too. Quiet, comfortable, plenty of grip, hardly any wear after 10000 miles, ok maybe 1-2mm and that with a very powerful engine. Very Happy

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18,000 Average miles

Audi A1

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-15-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Average miles

Ford 07 mondeo edge 130 diesel

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-16-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Volvo V50 estate

These are the best tyres I have had period! I have previously used Michelin and Contis, but neither come close to the Dunlops. The road noise is non-existant and grip in both dry and wet conditions is incredible. I have only had the tyres a couple of months, so cannot comment on wear.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Opel Astra G

Very good tyers.
Better then the SP SPORT 01.



Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.