Zeta Ztr10

The Zeta Ztr10 is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Zeta Ztr10
53%[average]
Dry Grip
60%
Wet Grip
45%
Road Feedback
51%
Progressiveness
51%
Wear
63%
Comfort
59%
Buy Again
46%

Zeta Ztr10 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Peugeot 407Hdi

I had pirellis prior and can't fault them . I drive mostly in town but have drove a couple of long motorway journeys in all condition and find them great . Quitter than the pirellis grip good in wet and dry will definitely buy again .

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Ford Galaxy

I am really impressed with the Zeta ZTR10 that I have just had fitted to my Galaxy.
The Zeta tyres are a replacement for top end Goodyear Excellence that were fitted on the car from new and managed 18,000 Miles and the Zeta Tyres are just as good and time will tell if they wear as well.
The Zeta Tyres have rim protection to protect your alloys and look good on my Galaxy.
I have not had any problems or loss of grip with these tyres and they are rated as a C for wet grip and a C on fuel efficiency and 72db for road noise.
I would definitely buy these tyres again and paid £226 for 4 fully fitted at a local garage but paid online to ValueTyres which was easy and very straight forward you can even pick a day and time to have them fitted.
I hope this review helps and saves people some money.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 25,000 Average miles

Toyota Camry

My zeta ztr10 tyres are very well in the wet and dry and the road noise is almost non existent and I drive a hybrid so that’s a big plus for me. My overall experience with the zeta tyres are amazing and I would recommend them.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 310 Average miles

Hyundai elantra

I read all kind of horror stories before i buy those tires and so far I'm
really impress, nothing bad to say so far.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Ford Mondeo

Not sure how some of the reviewers on here actually drive. The tyre is quiet and comfortable and grips as well as any other in the dry. Wet grip is perfectly fine (perhaps a touch less than my previous conti premium contact 2) but suggesting they will kill you says more about the reviewing driver than this tyre. The tyre is XL so add a few more psi to eliminate the slightly more roll felt in cornering this tyre has compared to the continentals when run at the same pressure.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W
73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 10,000 Average miles

Citroën C4

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 3,000 Spirited miles

BMW Z4 3.0Si

Drove 2200 miles in the Swiss Alps and down to Italy then back home to the Uk in my BMW Z4,did the Stelvio pass and the tyres performed admirably.. they are still new so I can comment for them when the get older or worn but they were good on this road trip

Tyre size reviewed: 235-30-18-
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 0
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 1,000 Average miles

Peugeot 3008

Cheap and cheerful, needed 2 on the rear and a repair. Looked at what was on and continentals were £150 each. Got 2 of these plus the repair for £150, so very happy with the bill. Time will tell but so far very good, only slightly noisier than the continentals, the ones that came off were down to 2mm so this is why the contys may have been quieter? Cant report on road feed back due to them being on the rear. Tread patten almost identical to conty's, doubt whether id put them on the front due to some of the feedback here. So in conclusion, if you're just taking your time around town and shopping i think there ok, but clogging up and down the motorway day after day i'd buy a better named brand.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,000 Easy Going miles

Audi A3 Sportback

I would never ever buy these tyres. They were on the rear of my A3 when i bought it. OK in the dry. I make corners with trepidation in the wet when the back end is so unstable at safe/normal speeds. If it wasn't for the car's ESP i would at best spin and end up in a ditch on the country roads round here, at worst dead. I'm Mr Safe and use winter tyres in the winter months, so these tyres really p*ss me off. Will be forced to change even though there's still loads of tread.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-16-W
54%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Golf

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.