Yokohama Advan Sport V105

The Yokohama Advan Sport V105 is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Yokohama Advan Sport V105
86%[average]
Dry Grip
92%
Wet Grip
86%
Road Feedback
86%
Progressiveness
86%
Wear
80%
Comfort
84%
Buy Again
89%

Yokohama Advan Sport V105 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18,000 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo 147

The Yokohama Advan sport 105 is for me the best tyre i ever drove. The steering feel of my car is very good and with this tyre the turn in becomes excelent because of the special contruction of this tyre. Grip, traction and braking dry and wet is very good. Comfort is very good. It drives smooth over bumps and is very quiet. It is a nice combination of a very sportive firm planted feeling and a comfortable drive until the last mile. I'm an perfectionist in looking for that and i found it. A top product.

Normal i look always further to an other product because i'm curious. But now I know that when I go to an other tyre it could not be better. When you look for a very sportive tyre what is also comfi, this is the one.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Honda 1.8 iVTEC Es

Although it does not belong to the premium class it certainly is, Yokohama is the top of the tire and I would recommend it to anyone. With Yokohama can not miss whatever he took. I specifically currently driving the model ADVAN Sport V105 measuring 205/55/16 and so far have proved to be very reliable tires on wet and dry. soft are excellent road holding, something like that you are riding a train on rails, fuel is a solid yet just to see how long it will last ...

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 21,000 Spirited miles

Honda Accord iVtec Type S saloon

Went from Yokohama Advan V105 to Federal 595 RSR to Nankang NS2R 180tw/medium compound. On my 280HP Accord with race suspension Yokohama was the safest tyre on wet, lasted for 21K miles and offer surprising grip in corners. On dry public roads was 90% performance of semi-slicks, 140% of performance on wet, and 200% of performance in cold around 0'C conditions and much quieter and civilised ride. Very nicely balance tyre but for ultimate grip and feedback you can't beat semi-slicks.
These Nankang NS2R are the only semi-slicks I know, please correct me, that last long enough, is not utterly useless on wet and does not brake the bank. Its even 30Euro cheaper a corner then Yokohama and that's enough to me to buy the Nankang again but for the same price and daily driven car reason would tell me Yokohs but the rest of the body will disagree. Try them both!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

SEAT Leon FR 2.0 TFSI

very good tyre in wet and dry road!! Previous dunlop sport maxx rt 2 is very poor in feedback, this tyre is Fastanstic in road feedback. Low noisy, good confort, good wear....only fuel saving is poor

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 2,500 Spirited miles

Dodge Charger SE 300hp.

I have drove on this tyre for 2500 miles now
Mostly inside town and also on some bumpy roads around
The main positive thing is the dry traction + noise is better than most the other tyres and both mentioned points giving this tyre edge over otjer brands

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-20-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,032 Average miles

Honda Civic Type R

Previously had Pirelli's. Never rated them on any car Ive owned (RX8 and Megane 250 especially).

After wearing in and clocker over 5000miles, I still have around 5cm of tread. The car feels grippy and planted; alot more grip on the front. I can feel the car much better.

In the wet they stop very well, Never experienced aquaplanning but I drive accordingly.

I was impressed in the snow too; felt fantastic, never got stuck or made me lose confidence.

Highly rate these, Ill be putting these on my Juke Nismo RS soon.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Mazda Mazda3 1.6dTRS

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz E Class

I'm using on a E class E250,the grip for dry and wet is really good.the price is expensive but I don't mind buying it again as I feel that it will do great on my car. Can't rate the weather cause it's new but assume that it would last long as I check my tyres weekly. If you have high budget,get these tyres
I can guarantee to you'll love it

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,500 Easy Going miles

Nissan Juke

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Alfa Romeo GT 1.9 JTD

Using them for 20.000 miles so far and still in excellent conditions. Tons of grip in dry and very good in the wet, in any case very easy to spot the limit so you can react to troubles in time.
Had to drive on light snow too and still safe enough, obviously without taking risks.
Fuel consumption average, bit of noise on the motorway but still not annoying, all considered very recommended tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.