Infinity Ecomax

The Infinity Ecomax is a Summer High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Infinity Ecomax
75%[average]
Dry Grip
78%
Wet Grip
71%
Road Feedback
72%
Progressiveness
68%
Wear
76%
Comfort
75%
Buy Again
82%

Infinity Ecomax Reviews

91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,500 Spirited miles

BMW E46 330cd

Very impressed. Budget tyre but far better than wanli etc . They don't feather / loose shape on edges and So remain quiet. Grip is good in all weather. For cost can't complain . Oil BMW tech

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20,000 Average miles

Mazda 2 SP

Just purchased another set of these tyres as when I purchased my car it had a set on. The ride was good grip was great in dry and wet excellent choice for the price.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-17-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Average miles

Jaguar X Type 2.5 AWD SPORT

I got these Tyres listed as "part worn". However when i got them they still had 7.5mm on them (approx) so I snapped them up at a bargain price. These are fitted a 2.5 V6 engine vehicle & so far so good!

They felt very similar to the previous Pirelli Tyres which were very old and on the car when I bought it but still had plenty of tread so I kept them initially, it was only because they were old (cracking) that I decided to replace them. The EcoMax were picked up at a bargain price which is why I went for them but I am very pleased I did. I saw some reviews on here and elsewhere, singing their praises and now I have to agree.

You get fair performance all around, good braking, decent wet & dry grip. The ware is impressive, 5000 Miles later and they hardly look any more used than when I fitted them. They're fitted to a AWD car which is rather heavy and they deal with this very well too. they feel responsive and predictable. Not twitchy or light as you might think.

Overall I would buy more of these, a good solid jack of all trades kind of Tyre that would suit an average driver well. I do some town driving but these spend a lot of time on cruise control and I never feel unsafe with regards to road holding either in the wet or dry. If you see them at a decent price, pick some up.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-16-W
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz CLA200

I'm now on my second set of fronts and my first pair of rears on my 2015 CLA200 diesel. The Infinity Ecomax replaced the original continental tyres that came on the car.

I do a fair bit of driving and one thing I hate is going through tyres as the premium brand can be expensive. I tried these after reading reviews and all I can say is I'm glad I did.

I get these fitted, balanced and disposal of the old tyres for £45.00 a corner from Asda tyres. This includes a 10% discount too. They are well worth the money.

My driving style is pretty much drive it like you stole it I've been told by my passengers who clutch whatever they can for dear life. Although I can get the traction control light to come up it does take a bit of effort. If you are progressive on the throttle it shouldn't come on at all.

In the dry they are good from the get go. In the wet I find I have to warm the tyre up with 1-2 miles of careful driving before being spirited.

I can complain about the wear. All my tyres have worn evenly and I generally get 9000-13000 miles per front (front wheel drive) and about 20000-30000 per rear.

The noise in the cabin is quiet. Not the quietest I've had but for £180.00 for all 4 corners I don't expect it to be.

I can't comment on fuel consumption as if I'm honest I don't really care.

In short. These are great tyres at £180.00 all 4 corners you can't go wrong. You will only be disappointed if you expect premium performance at budget prices. Having said this evening though they are over 50% cheaper than premiums they are by no means over 50% worse. I would say they are only marginally worse than the premium brands but still an excellent tyre Vs price.

Hope this helps.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

BMW 330CI M Sport

I've had 255 35 18 rears and 225 40 18 fronts for the past 5 years, going through two complete sets of rears and one set of fronts. Both front and rear are shortly in need of replacing. In that time I've covered about 25,000miles on a mix of motorway and Welsh winding A-roads.

I only gave these tyres a 7 for wet grip, it's actually closer to 7.5/10 or 8/10 for daily wet driving but I've had two really serious aquaplaning events which had there have been an oncoming car, I'd a-bin-a-gonner for sure. I was driving at 60mph, in the dark, on a bend and there was a flooded road stream crossing/flowing from left to right so I'm not sure that many tyres would have coped in those conditions. Maybe driver error not the tyre's fault.

Ok, enough of the negative! In the dry, 231bhp rear wheel drive is well under the threshold of these tyres. As you go from 7.5mm new depth to 3mm, the tyres just get better and better on steep bends. I'm now taking some of the bends at silly speeds (85, 90, 95). These give me more and more confidence every day to push it that little bit extra. My most enjoyable times have been versus Subaru Impreza 4x4 who I could not shift despite nearly reaching these tyre's limits. The second was me chasing an Audi quatro 3.0 v6 diesel. He couldn't shift me. Mid-Wales roads.

I first came to know about Infinity Ecomax through buying a set of wheels from a chap who had them fitted to his BMW 135M. He told me that they had served him well and there were no scare stories about the tyres. Having had quite a lot of experience with this brand and model, I can safely say that I would be advising friends and family to buy without hesitation.

I've just completed a mid-life BMW underbody refresh, replacing suspension parts, breaking system, hubs, barings, diff oil, transmission oil, brake fluid, power steering, coolant, engine oil. De-rust body panels, new paint where needed, brake lines and hoses, intake hoses and abs sensors all round. Finally, poly bushes on control arms, front and rear anti-roll bars (sway bars). The Ecomax fit perfectly with this car having previously had contisport 2 all round and Uniroyal rainsport 2. I wouldn't go back to spending big-bucks when these Infinity tyres are my tyre of choice from now-on.

Road noise more than bearable. General handling good, wet handling, ok, wear good, breaking dry - brilliant. Wet, dont know as I've never had to emergency brake in the wet. I did an emergency stop to test my new components and set-up on 15 May 2019, they were sublime in the dry. Obviously not just the tyres; the whole car of which the tyres are a major part! Thanks for reading.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-18-W
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 1,000 Average miles

Peugeot 407Hdi

I'm really happy with the grip on these tyres, bought 4 new ones, been driving them for a while now, today was raining and I was deliberately breaking hard on wet road and no skidding at all. They are quiter than my last ones Continental Sportcontact 3
For the price range class, they are defenitely good buy.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-18-W
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 100,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz C220 CDI Sports

I am now on my 4th pair of rears and 2nd pair of fronts on my 2013 C220 AMG+ and I have no intention of buying anything else. Not noticed a significant difference between these and the Continental tyres fitted when the car was new. I drive 40,000 miles per year, mainly on motorways and I am getting around 20,000 miles out of a rear set and 40,000 miles out of a front set. I tried them as buying 6 tyres a year is expensive and I figured at £225 for the set fitted these were worth a shot. Very pleased and have now done nearly 100,000 miles on Infinity Ecomax tyres without any problems. Even on wet greasy roundabouts the car is predicatable and only when the tyres get fairly worn do I see any stability/traction control intervention on wet roads - and then it is only pulling away hard from T junctions etc

Tyre size reviewed: 225-35-18-W
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Vauxhall 3.2 v6

Had a pair of these on the front of a V6 Omega for six months and can't fault them. Haven't tried to put me in a ditch yet. Having said that, neither have any other brands. Maybe it's the way people drive.
No sign of excessive wear and perform in wet and dry to a very satisfactory level.
On price - can't see any reason to spend more than the 50 pounds each that I paid for them.
Overall a cracking tyre which I would recommend to anyone on any car.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 1,000 Easy Going miles

Peugeot 3008

I bought these to fit on the front of a peugeot 3008 diesel God only knows why they fit a 98Y rated tyre. This restricts the tyres available either top brands or budget nothing in between. I am impreßsed with the road handling and response from them better than the Michelins that I took off. Done 1000 miles can afford 2 sets for the price of one. Incidentally only got 12000 miles form the Michelins will buy a set for the back and recommend these as a good buy.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-18-
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

MG ZT T (190)

I´ve got 4 of these on my MG ZTT 190 and they are great. Silent and grippy... I´ve had to do a full emergency break at one time from 90km/h and they sure did handle the awesome breaking power of the MG ZTT.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-18-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.