Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue

The Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue
77%[average]
Dry Grip
88%
Wet Grip
76%
Road Feedback
76%
Progressiveness
72%
Wear
87%
Comfort
76%
Buy Again
65%

Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Ford Mondeo TDCI

Excellent tyre . great grip and have so far gotten nearly 20k miles out of them . very reassuring in the wet , i have never felt the car slip or aqua plane and have also found them comfortable and quiet . i will buy them again far superior to previous Bridgestones

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-W
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Easy Going miles

Fiat croma

I have to correct what I said on November 10, 2013: the noise was caused by the car's suspensions, not by the tyres.
So, after a longer mileage I confirm the good impressions on the grip and fuel economy, and wear seems ok.
Probably will buy again

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 13,000 Spirited miles

BMW E39 Touring 525d

Not the sportiest tyre in the world but my god they are comfortable and they have excellent wet and dry grip . And after 13000 miles they still look brand new. I suppose thats the most impressive thing about them . Im used to sports tyres like pirelli Pzero or goodyear F1 asymmetric but these give about 3 times the mileage

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 36,430 Spirited miles

Skoda Octavia vRS

The previous tyres fitted to my Mk3 Skoda Octavia vRS when it was new lasted less than 22,000 miles of spirited cross country driving on mixed A & B roads so I went looking for a tyre that would wear less but provide better economy and grip in both wet and dry conditions. After reading many tyre reviews I decided to fit a set of 4 Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue tyres as they had scored well in previous tests and reviews, and I have not been disappointed. After covering over 36,400 miles there is still just under 4mm of tread on each tyre, mind you I have rotated Front to Rear every 10,000 miles to ensure even wear, even with a Stage 1 remap the tyres handled the additional power and torque for the last 26,000 miles and have continued to provide me with the same level of grip and comfort as they did when initially fitted. I think that they are so good, that I'm about to order another full set.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-35-18-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20,000 Average miles

Mazda mazda 6, CD129 2.2

excellent touring tyre....it's not a sports tyre, so feedback wont be great, but noise, comfort and consumption and wear are all amazing.

Previous tyre was Bridgestone potenza re050A, that came with the car. Compared to the Potenza it is of course less responsive, but quieter and actually lighter (noticed when had to change them).
Pirellis have been on for a year and about 30.000km, still have plenty of tread left...

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 44 Average miles

Saab Automobile 9 3 Aero 1.9 TTiD convertible

I use these tyres on my 200hp Saab convertible that I drive daily with an average of 40.000 miles per year.
From the first week of December till halfway March I use winter tyres (Vredestein WIntrac s)
The Pirelli P7 Blue on the rear staill have 5mm after 44.000 miles of use.
On the front it's less than 3mm now. Will replace those after the winter season :-)
No doubt in my choice: Pirelli P7 Cinturato Blue !

Excellent cornering at high speeds, verry pleassant to drive in heavy rain, superb steering, silent and extreme durable.

The review system doen't allow separate front/rear axle........ frond is EOL, rear is midlife.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 10,000 Average miles

Opel vectra c

Hello.

I bought the Pirelli Cinturato P7 blue as a replacement for Uniroyal RainSport2/Continental SportContatc2 combo that was fitted to the car when I bought it.
Was deciding between Conti SportContact5, Vredestein Ultrac Vorti and Cinturato P7 blue. Finally decided fot touring instead of sport tire and I'm not sorry. The tires are safe and progressive, very strong in wet conditions, very fuel efficient and ware slowly (after 10.000 miles stil 6,5-7mm thread left).
My driving style is mixed - mostly is motorway (75 mph) but I do alot of B road too and sometimes a section ot two of very spirited driving. Because these are touring tires I really cant fault them.

However ...

If you are doing a lot of spirited driving be ware ...
They have soft sidewalls so the road feedback and turn in into corners is a bit mooshy, grip is pleanty if driving is precise, but the tire will slide if you apply full power on faster (60 mph) long sweepers when the tires are fully loaded.

Final thoughts ...
Very competent, efficient and safe tire for touring and sometimes spirited driving.

For its intentions would definitly recomend ;)

Cheers from Slovenia

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 40,000 Average miles

Opel Astra J Sports Tourer

Much better than the Michelin Primacy3 and the GoodYear Efficient grip Performance. Feeling of driving and exemplary duration.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 40,000 Average miles

Audi A4

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 100,000 Spirited miles

Volvo C70 D5 LUX

I've used these on my Volvo C70 D5, S80 D5, and a V70 T5 to cover 100k+

This is a touring tyre, and is the best I've used. As a touring tyre feedback can be a bit mushy compared to a modern sports tyre and they don't offer the same level of dry grip under very hard driving but to find these limits you have to be driving in a way that would get you immediately collared if the police saw you. Wet grip and braking is excellent too.

Tyre life is absolutely fantastic and almost unbelievably last twice as long on the front as other premium tyres I've used (Michelin Primacy etc). 30k on a set of front tyres on a remapped Volvo D5 vs 15K from the best of the other tyres I've used.

Highly recommended.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.