Vredestein Ultrac Vorti

The Vredestein Ultrac Vorti is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Vredestein Ultrac Vorti
88%[average]
Dry Grip
94%
Wet Grip
85%
Road Feedback
90%
Progressiveness
89%
Wear
86%
Comfort
87%
Buy Again
88%

Vredestein Ultrac Vorti Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Easy Going miles

Hyundai Sonata GLS V6

exellent tyre....where there is way there is vredestein tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 100 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf Mk6

The Vorti is a fantastic tyre from start to finish! The design of the sidewall gives a 'designer tyre' look which compliments the upgraded alloy wheels I have fitted to my vehicle, in heavy rain the tyres cope fantastically and have so far not missed a beat! Would very highly recommend to anyone!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Audi A4 3.0 litre TDI S Line Quattro

Simply the best tyre you can find! The value for money is outstanding. I expected a lot from this tyre when I saw Guigiaro have made the design. All my expectations became reality, I hope Vredestein will never stop production of this tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-35-20-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Audi 3,0 tdi quattro sport

I have just had these fitted and hit almost 1k now.

All I can say is wow excellent dry and wet grip, super quiet, super comfortable, nice rim protector, and decent assymetric tread pattern.

My car is remapped to 290bhp and no issues.

Can't comment on wear yet so have left it blank, I will update at 10k miles again.

Bought for £108 per corner delivered from openeo and £50 fitting from a local tyre man.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-35-19-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 100 Spirited miles

SEAT Leon FR tdi

ok ive only had these tyres on for a few days after getting rid of the worst tyres ever kaiser but they are amazing they have completely changed the handling of my car and with so much torque to the front wheels my tyres couldnt handle it but these just grip and grip even in the wet i only slightly get wheelspin in 2nd gear whereas i used to get it in 2nd, 3rd and 4th. they are so much quieter on the motorway and now its such an enjoyable ride. as they grip so much its made my car feel quicker, and they look sooo good best looking sidewall on any tyre anywhere. they are very reasonably priced aswell at £97 a tyre from tyremen the only place i could find them i thought it was a bargain.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 1,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen MKV GTI

I have given these tyres full marks across the board as they have completely transformed my car. Previously had Continental contact 3's and these blow them away. Grp is superb in all conditions and they are much quieter.

Had to wait a week for them to be imported by mytyres.co.uk but was totaly worth it.

Bought them over pilot sports and havent looked back!

Do it!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 1,500 Spirited miles

Ford Kuga

Hi to all!
I was looking for tires wich are very stabil on a high speeds on the wet and dry grip, and has as much possible good wear. Nothing else i was not interested.
I installed my Vorti month ago and went to trevel to Europe with them.
Now is 5100km spent on odometr.
Half of the way in Germany i drive very sporty from 180-230km, couple of hours from 200-230km? also was on wet and dry conditions (in heavy rain too).
Other way in different countries had a 110-150km.
Before i use Bridgestone Dueller HP Sport in 235/45/19 on this car and Michelin PilotSport3 on fathers Focus in 225/40/18 so i will compare with them.
My opinion about Vori is:
- Fenomenal grip on Dry
- Exellent grip on Wet. I drive in rain in autobahns 180-200km on straight. Only in a long curve closely to the corner was more water and in 160-170km i got and feel some short aquaplanning. But it is ok for this water and speed.
- Very quite tires, so quite that i'm surprised. Quiter than MPS3 and Bridgestone.
- Progressive and Feedback are perfect as on i high speeds tires are stiil keeping a touch with you also in a long curves and have the effect of expansion duting a heave braking.
- Incredibly good wear! I checked the new tires they had a 6.5 to 7mm. After 5100km in such conditions - they are absolutely same!
I will definitely recommend Ultrac Vorti!

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-20-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Volvo S60T5 260bhp

these tyres are just ridiculously good!
300+hp up front and gripping is fantastic! even in wet, you wouldnt notice the difference!
cornering! like on rails makes for so much confidence bending it around!
imo there is no better tyre!

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 10 Spirited miles

Jaguar XF

My second set of Vredestein, although my first set were Sessanta's which were fantastic but poor in the snow / ice. Yes I know they area a summer tyre but be honest how many of us Brits swap to winter tyres?

Anyway, I wasn't too sure about swapping to the Vorti's however I am equally impressed with them - they are brilliant, I really push them as the Jag is a big heavy car 1.8 tons so using these tyres on the car really tests them. I have to say the car drives like its on rails. Its very very hard to get the back end to lose traction even when pushed in the wet.

I don't think I will ever buy another make of tyre again.

Don't hesitate to buy these they are sheer class!!!

Forgot to mention I have had around 27,000 miles out of a set of Sessanta's so I'm pretty much expecting the same out of these.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-20-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 40,000 Spirited miles

Audi 3,0 tdi quattro sport

The Vortis surprised me by how much of an improvement they were over the Sessantas. They have better wet grip, are more quiet and I can 'lean' on them a lot more. Fabulous tyre that I will buy again next month after 40000 miles and 2 years of spirited driving. Of course it helps that they are on an A5 3.0 TDI Quattro Sport which pushes power to the axle and wheel with traction so there is much less spinning up the wheels. The tread depths are currently 3 and 3.5 mm all round. Absolutely brilliant! Thanks Vredestein!

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.