Dunlop SportMaxx RT

The Dunlop SportMaxx RT is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Dunlop SportMaxx RT
79%[average]
Dry Grip
89%
Wet Grip
86%
Road Feedback
84%
Progressiveness
82%
Wear
59%
Comfort
83%
Buy Again
70%

Dunlop SportMaxx RT Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Easy Going miles

Audi A4

Great tyre, best of the best.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota Prius

great tyres in dry and wet being a taxi driver i have had virtually every brand on various taxis and this tyre so far is the best michelin primacy 3 comes close but would recommend the dunlop maxx rt. fitted these tyres oct 2013 and having travelled 20,000 miles i now need to replace the fronts and the backs are still ok. most of my driving is in the city and the wear has held up well to all the cornering but i must say i barely get above 45mph may be this is why i have got good mileage out of them.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 10,000 Average miles

Audi A4

A truly amazing tyres. They are very comfortable and cruising is a pleasure! My car feels and handles so much better. I can say they offer great grip (dry & wet)good wear, great feedback and are very quiet on the motorways. In the wet it's one of the best tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Acura TSX

Excellent tyre, quiet, smooth, and lots of grip.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-18-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Skoda Fabia vRS

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 500 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo GTV

My Alfa GTV V6's handling has been totally transformed since fitting x4 Sportmaxx RT's. Much, much better than Potenza RE050A, and now the car is properly planted through the bends at a pace. Very sure footed under heavy braking and almost zero tyre/road noice (Potenza's were very harsh in noise).

Also, they are very cost effective for a 225/45/17/Y Profile, at £96.00 a corner fitted, over £20.00 a corner cheaper than other makes.

In the wet the grip is still very high, no aqua planning on surface water and still corners like its on the dry. A really good, high performance summer tyre that is a must have for any performance car IMO.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo MiTo

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-40-18-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 39,000 Spirited miles

Renault Clio III Dynamique 1.6

Two sets of tyres. The first did 57.000 Km, the second 62.000Km and still goes on. The best tyres I have ever put. Great dry grip, incredible wet grip (feels so dominant and safe), and best of all they are very good even near their end. Ok they take some time to warm up, but it is really nothing to worry about. And when you are about to have some fun, prepare yourselves for big big smiles! I am about to change my car, the next one will definitely will wear the SportMaxx RT.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-16-W
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Peugeot 207 1.6 HDI (90)

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 5,000 Spirited miles

Honda Accord

An amayzing tyre in every sense. Excellent grip on dry & wet road. It has a great progressiveness. Very good comfort and very low rolling resistance. They are quiet (with very low levels of noise) and wear well. So, I think that will last much more than other sports tires. Highly recommended.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.