Pirelli P Zero Nero GT

The Pirelli P Zero Nero GT is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli P Zero Nero GT
67%[average]
Dry Grip
83%
Wet Grip
65%
Road Feedback
67%
Progressiveness
68%
Wear
69%
Comfort
64%
Buy Again
54%

Pirelli P Zero Nero GT Reviews

96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 9,000 Spirited miles

SEAT 1.4 TSI

Can not understand why these have been getting bad reviews, i've had them almost a year and drive hard all the time, they do not lose grip in the wet or on dry roads. Perfect tyres all round in my opinion.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Ford Focus

Can tell the difference in grip put them on my focus st500 well chuftedb

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz C63 AMG

I don't understand why the rating is so low for this tyres. I have been driving very aggressive and they hold the road very well. Since I have so much power at the rear wheels. They actually grips very well. Noise is not a issue as with this super low profile tyres. And they are much quieter and more comfortable than my Golf Gti Mk6 with 225x40x18 tyres

Tyre size reviewed: 255-30-19-W
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

BMW 520d

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-18-W
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Vauxhall Corsa vxr

I cannot recommend these tyres enough.

I replaced the original Continental tyres on my car prior to a long distance road trip around Scotland. I tend to push my car to its limits when safe to do so, and safe to say these tyres do not disappoint. The dry and wet grip are both outstanding, and give a lot of confidence through corners. You can feel where the limit of grip is. Road noise is significantly reduced vs the Continentals. The tyres had no problems swallowing tight, twisty, off-camber, greasy Scottish back roads and I have no complaints regarding longer motorway journeys either.

The wear rate seems relatively high, but these are a high grip performance tyre, so I am not expecting to be annoyed if they don't last 40'000 miles as some on here seem to expect. Can also report no vibrations either, even at speeds well beyond highway speeds and deep into 3 figures.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-35-18-W
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Mercedes Benz E Class

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-17-W
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10 Average miles

Mercedes Benz 230E W124 Chassis

the tires have a good comfort and are realy good when it is dry. the grip is amazing when it is dry. In the rain i need to be verry carefully take a corner or my ass breaks out .

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-W
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Easy Going miles

Audi A5

Pirelli P-Zero Nero GT - Absolutely Fantastic. Dry grip is second to none, had P-Zero's before hand last a long time - really like the design here on my Audi, Nero GT's look stunning - very impressed so far for a Premium Brand Tyre.

I hope they last at least 30, 000 miles.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-W
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,500 Spirited miles

Peugeot 207 GTI

Just fitted them on my car,first impressions very positive.Although i saw an increase in the fuel consumption and noise -coming from f1 assymetric 3-,they are great.It may take some time until the tires get to the operating temperature but after that,the car feels very precise and the handling is awesome when pushing it in turns.The only drawback i can think of is when driving on heavy rain,you definitely feel the sudden effects of aqua planning on the steering wheel.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-17-V
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 25,000 Spirited miles

Renault Clio 182 cup

Decent tyres in dry conditions!! In wet roads, especially not well made ones, they are just average. It is clear that they do not deserve the money they cost and the prestige the have achieved!! On the other hand, they tend to last more than other "performance summer tyres" even when driving on horrible greek roads, the inform the driver very well and they remain progressive!! All in all, I would not recommend them for fast and performance cars!!

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-16-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.