Continental Sport Contact 3

The Continental Sport Contact 3 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental Sport Contact 3
76%[average]
Dry Grip
88%
Wet Grip
80%
Road Feedback
81%
Progressiveness
77%
Wear
62%
Comfort
74%
Buy Again
68%

Continental Sport Contact 3 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Easy Going miles

BMW 118d

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Mercedes Benz S320

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 255-45-18-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 25,000 Average miles

Audi TT S

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Spirited miles

Audi TT

These tyres are superb I have had them on my TT pushing 225bhp for 2 years and I have got 25k out of them and they are down to 2mm now. The dry grip is awesome and the wet grip is even better these tyres are so progressive its unreal too. No signs of aquaplaning anywhere even when im hitting well over 100 mph and its raining like cats and dogs. I think these are better then the Micehllin PS2 which I had previously they lasted longer and are smoother and not such a hard drive.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Track for 0 Spirited miles

Toyota supra turbo

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-17-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Vauxhall Corsa

THE BEST TYRES EVER DRIVEN ON. AM REPLACING WITH EXACTLY THE SAME!!!!

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-V
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

BMW E90 330i M Sport

Fronts are 225/40 R18Y. I recently changed the OE Bridgestone RE050A run flats on my BMW for the SC3's. I'd read about the differences people had noticed, but still wasn't prepared for quite such a transformation. Immediately noticed they were smoother, quieter, less 'crashy' over pot holes and (cursed) speed bumps. Much more feel in the corners - the run flats almost "lock out" once the shoulder gets loaded up in a corner, and any bumps in the bend will be transmitted through to the wheel. Not any more. I've not had them long, so this isn't a thorough review, but I'm 100% pleased with my choice and definitely would choose these tyres again. Run flats just aren't there yet IMHO. I'd rate these SC3 on a par with Michelin PS2's - these feel better on wet roads, and not quite as good in the dry.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-18-W
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Audi 3,0 tdi quattro sport

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-W
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 30,000 Spirited miles

BMW 316

I think it's the best tyres I've tried so far.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 25,000 Easy Going miles

Ford Focus Zetec

i drive a ford focus 2014 model, having done 25,000 miles i am now replacing both front tyres for the first time. excellent quality and wear from a non-aggressive driving style.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.