Pirelli Scorpion ATR

The Pirelli Scorpion ATR is a All Season All Terrain and Off Road tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Pirelli Scorpion ATR
90%[average]
Dry Grip
95%
Wet Grip
83%
Road Feedback
86%
Progressiveness
82%
Wear
88%
Comfort
88%
Buy Again
88%

Pirelli Scorpion ATR Reviews

99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 10
  • Nassgriff 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz ML

Excellent on road manners queitest all terrain tyre I've used which still offers confidence in mud/snow very sure footed wet or dry excellent braking in the dry particularly nice input for steering and Wear appears excellent so far 10,000 miles also good puncture resistance will definitely buy pirelli brand tyre again for suv also fuel consumption very good with these tyres

Tyre size reviewed: 235-65-17-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 20,000 Spirited miles

Nissan Terrano II

The best tyre for my terrano II. Excellent grip off road, rocks mud and dry. Midle in grass and snow. Excelent on road dry condictions low noise for this type of tires. Very good on road raining situations especially stopping your car . Good in aquaplaning cornering and high speed cornering that are the two lowest situations of those excellent tyres. I strong recomend "the best tyre" on road-off road.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-80-15-T
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 40,000 Spirited miles

Nissan Navara 3.0L V6

Great tyre for Nissian Navara utes or any other ute for that matter.
Just does not slide in the wet. If you drive over 60% of the time on the road this tyre is awesome - you can throw it around corners in the wet or dry with confidence. Wear is ok for +40,000km and does preform well off road. I think Pirelli GOT IT RIGHT.... this is an older tyre, has been around for more than 10years and other manufacturers are still trying to catch-up. I'm not interested in hard wearing 4WD death trap tyres which are dangerous in the wet and give you an extra 10,000km.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-60-17-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Land Rover Discovery 4

Delighted with our ATR's which are running on a Discovery 4. They offer the same road noise as Scorpion Zero's but have far better wear characteristics, are tougher so less likely to puncture, handle very well (on and off road) and look good. I guess they are good for up to 40,000 miles which is double what the Zero's managed. At the mileage we cover that saves us £400 a year.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-55-19-V
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 100,000 Average miles

Land Rover Discovery 3

I have now had three sets of these tyres covering over 120000 motorway and rural lincolnshire roads. exceptional all-round tyre. very good tyre wear 40000 plus miles on a set . only problem is getting hold of them , always have to import them , but well worth the effort.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-55-19-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 40,000 Spirited miles

Nissan Pathfinder

An absolutely prefect tyre for this vehicle. My Pathfinder probably spends 70% for its' time on the road and 20% dirty road and 10% off road. I work in Civil construction and have used my vehicle to pullout 5ton work trucks stuck in a ditch & mud. Other work utes with 4WD tyres struggle in wet and are uncomfortable on the road. The wear is not great but good due to being a soft compound 4WD tyre, but they grip really well in the wet unlike most other hard compound/wearing 4WD tyres. Let's face it - how often will you drive off road, thus in my opinion they are the best all round 4WD/SUV tyres on the market. You will not be disappointed with these Pirelli Scorpion ATR's and will love the handling & ride comfort.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-65-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 15,000 Easy Going miles

Mazda Tribute 2004

Solid tyres and quiet on the highway. A bit expensive but highly recommended.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-70-16-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Average miles

BMW X3

Superb AT tyre, look great and wear very well. Excellent all round on and off road. Bit pricey, but you pay for quality, and that's what these premium tyres are.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-18-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 500 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz 190 2.3 16

Off road grip better than expected Kent north downs clay and chalk tyres did not disappoint in these slippery conditions better than Bridgestone dualler off road the on road feedback trackingand noise levels are better than expected would dedefinitely buy again you do get a premium product at a premium price but comfort and grip levels make it a worthwhile investment your tyres are your contact with the road and these excel at what they offer

Tyre size reviewed: 235-65-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 52,000 Spirited miles

Nissan Terrano II

I used this website to choose tyres and wanted to report back. I am really pleased with the Pirelli Scorpion ATRs - I live in Mozambique and they have been worked really hard. I bought them from Hi Q tyres at £150 each, fitted to a Nissan Terrano and they've lasted 2.5 years and done 52,000 miles. 75% of miles on fast but fairly rough tarmac cruising at 80mph but daily use on mostly broken potholed tarmac, mud/water/loose rocks (the school run) and lots of jiving in traffic. They have also done a lot in sand run at 0.6-1.0 bar (note the high tensile rim holds the tyre on at lower than expected pressures) and on rock in Lesotho (including Sani Pass and worse). Amazingly they have never had a puncture and the extra strong side walls are pretty much unmarked. My friends rarely run a set of tyres as side wall damage is very common here. One tyre ran out of tread, the other three had another 3000 or so miles left on them, but all four tyres were beginning to crack and the hardened rubber breaking off the edges off the edges of the tread in the last two months so I changed them. They are only guaranteed for 3 years and I think I have had my money's worth.

Unfortunately Tiger Wheel and Tyre ballsed up my order and fitted Scorpion STRs in replacement. These are definitely lighter in handling (but they are new...) and feel quite vague in comparison with the ATRs. I hope they last as well and will report back again.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-70-16-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.