BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2

The BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 is a All Season All Terrain and Off Road tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2
84%[average]
Dry Grip
90%
Wet Grip
72%
Road Feedback
83%
Progressiveness
75%
Wear
90%
Comfort
80%
Buy Again
80%

BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 Reviews

91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 650 Average miles

Mercedes Benz Sprinter Van

Hi there, well after sitting on the wall on what to buy ?. Well I really went for it & through caution to the wind,money wise being a true Yorkshire man but could see & appreshiate previous heritage with new material & compounds marying each other.Then going out their & proving at the ecstream edge of compretition at all levels on the roads of grit sand tarmac rocks.
I also wanted that rugged look to my Sprinter 216CDI Van. She my van handled well in all conditions & returned very good MPG of 48 to the gallon do 60-65-70 mile/hour.Everyone who see my van look in admiration & even take note of the tyres also asking about the tyres.
On B back roads uneven terrain 40Lbs PSI,35 to 45mph. On fast B road & A roads, Motorways 50Lbs may be 52Lbs max. ALL@ COLD TYRES TEMPERTURE.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-75-15-S
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 20,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota Land cruiser prado

lets clear this up for a 4x4 tyre these are awesome, in Australia these are almost the only tyre I will put on my rig, ive done a few ks on them and they have never let me down.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9
  • Trockenhaftung 10
  • Nassgriff 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Mitsubishi Shogun 3.2Ltr Diesel LWB

Fitted to a Shogun 4x4 in place of stock Bridgestone Deuler HT's, what an improvement !!
Under steer in the dry and especially wet is a thing of the past. Pulling away under full power in the snow is possible, without wheelspin. Having been off-road in Wales on a real sheep trail on the stock tyres which struggled in places, I can't wait to try a similar track with these boots on, but already know they will deal with anything you throw at them.
The one small negative is the increase in road noise at certain speeds, but for the extra grip and safety and confidence they inspire, this is a tiny price to pay. Very long lasting tread also.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 32,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Land cruiser prado

Ive dome 32k on these and they barely show any signs of wear, i've done the Gibb River Road, Kalumburu
Road, Tanami Track, Karrijini, Harvey, Brunswick and the Holland track all on this set, it has been a pleasure and an still to this day amazes me that they are so good, not a single issue, my camper had some cheap Chinese tyre and had a failure but the car not a single issue. 100% will buy again, I run them at 45 psi on the highway and 25psi in dirt mud and gravel conditions. Corrugations are non existent at 25psi.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-65-17-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 32,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Land cruiser prado

J'ai fait 32k sur ceux-ci et ils montrent à peine des signes d'usure, j'ai fait la route de la rivière Gibb, Kalumburu
Road, Tanami Track, Karrijini, Harvey, Brunswick et la piste hollandaise tout sur ce plateau, ce fut un plaisir et un encore à ce jour me stupéfie qu'ils sont si bons, pas un seul problème, mon camping-car avait des pneus chinois bon marché et a eu un échec mais la voiture pas un seul problème. 100% achèteront encore, je les cours à 45 psi sur l'autoroute et 25psi dans des conditions de boue et de gravier. Les ondulations sont inexistantes à 25psi.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-65-17-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 32,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Land cruiser prado

Ich habe 32k auf diesen gemacht und sie zeigen kaum Anzeichen von Verschleiß, ich habe die Gibb River Road gemacht, Kalumburu
Road, Tanami Track, Karrijini, Harvey, Brunswick und die Holland sind alle auf diesem Set, es war eine Freude und ein Still bis heute erstaunt mich, dass sie so gut sind, kein Problem, mein Camper hatte einen billigen chinesischen Reifen und hatte einen Fehler, aber das Auto hat kein einziges Problem. 100% werde wieder kaufen, ich fahre sie mit 45 psi auf der Autobahn und 25psi in Schlamm und Kies. Corrugations sind bei 25psi nicht vorhanden.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-65-17-
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Land cruiser prado

I have them on my Toyota Land Cruiser 120. I choose the Alltereins because I sometimes like to use the car in offroad and very muddy conditions. The car is used 90%of the time on road. On dry tarmac the tires work good, good allroand grip, a bit of squeeking under heavy braking, but you would expect from a tire that is oriented more at offroad driving. On wet tarmac, the grip is very poor, especialy during cornering at a faster speed. Braking on wet tarmac is also quite poor, but acceptable.
On mud and stuff like that they are very good, and you can overcome about any terrain.
I didn't use them on snow or in cold weather since I have a winter set of tires.
If you keep in mind that, especially on wet roads, that the tires are not made to perform great on road, they are good, meaning that if you encounter a situation where you need off road capabilities, you can count on them. If you never use them off road, or your idea of off road is a patch of grass, you don't need them.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-65-17-
53%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 9,300 Average miles

Toyota hilux

I GOT FLAT SPOTS ON MY TYRES AFTER 15000 KM... NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL

Tyre size reviewed: 265-65-18-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.